ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Pizzurro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Pizzurro?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Excellent Doctor highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Dr .Pizzaro did two knee replacements for me and his care pre and post surgery was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

Would definitely recommend him. He spends a lot of time with you and helps you understand your diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc, Crappy Office

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Dr. Mark was first rate. His office staff on the other hand can be rude and completely unhelpfull. They had me schedule a pre-surgical physical with my primary Dr. then when I am there, refused to fax the form (that should have been done beforehand) to the Dr. I was standing in front off for the physical because I had not given them my Soc Sec # yet. I am STANDING in front of my primary, having PAID for the appt. and they refuse to fax the form until I give them my social security #. So I wasted my morning and my money. To bad, Dr. Pizzurro was first rate, but I won't set foot near that office again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

I absolutely loved Dr. Pizzurro, however his office staff, when making appointments, speaking to them both on the phone & in person are down right unprofessional, even rude. If it weren't I like you so much, I would never come back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Dr. Pizzurro is a personable and skilled physician and surgeon. He spends a good amount of time with his patients, which may account for the wait time. He performed my knee replacement and will be doing a second replacement. The results are excellent.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on March 8th, 2010

Dr Mark Pizurro performed a total knee revision replacement after another surgeon's partial failed. He is a kind, caring surgeon who is available when you need him. With proper physical therapy I am at 100% after seven months.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Pizzurro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.