ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Reese Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Reese?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Has very few answers as to how to get your blood sugar levels under control.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgraceful

Posted on March 8th, 2014

His staff are unwelcoming and he's not at all interested in anything but his own agenda, which isn't his patients .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too Much office Politics

Posted on September 6th, 2013

I found his staff to be rude and the clinic is not friendly to any patient. He is a fair Dr but a family Dr would be your best bet. I wouldn't waste my time nor recommend him to a friend, especially a family member.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Dr.Reese is friendly enough, however he does not know what he is doing on regards to diabetes and especially thyroid issues. My GP did more for me after he didn't both to run follow up tests and when he did he never listened to how I felt. The clinic in particular it's berry rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Change of opinion, very disappointed.

Posted on September 19th, 2012

I first saw Dr. Reese 4 years ago. My first impression was good but since then has changed. I think if you are looking for an Endocrinologist, you need to go somewhere else. The clinic are not very easy to deal with, my health issues were not tended to, and I am overall unhappy so I would not recommend this facility of this Doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

I saw him for thyroid issues. He did a blood work up, testing ONLY thyroid and he did not follow up with me as he said he would. I had to call his office TWICE to get my results. He stated if my thyroid levels were OK we would search for other reasons for my symptoms. His office told me my thryoid levels were ok, but they did not schedule more visits or additional testing and I have not heard from him regarding follow up as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 20th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Reese for about 2 years. I love this man! I am not just a benign number on a lab result. He also sees the person and the symptoms. He spends as much time with me as necessary, and patiently answers all of my questions while addressing my concerns. He is an out of the box thinker open to new ideas. He has made my life worth living again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parathyroid patient

Posted on February 1st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2009

Dr. Reese is a great doctor. He answers all your questions and takes as much time as you need. He diagnosed my thyroid problem before it became cancerous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Reese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.