ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Rekant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 24 Comments

2.9
  • 21
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 24

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Rekant?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Thinks he is funny

Posted on October 11th, 2016

This guy was so cocky that he just thought he was funny! Rude and a big flirt! Didn't care for him one bit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Talented MD, had CMC repair, after diligent Physical Therapy back to functioning beyond expectation without pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Dr. Rekant is the example of what every doctor should strive to be. He is always approachable and friendly; takes time to thoroughly answer my questions, never seems to be in a rush to move on to the next patient and he is funny! Even more than that, I trust his evaluation and treatment. I am completely satisfied and strongly recommend him. By the way, the staff is phenomenal, too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2016

Most arrogant and rude Doctor I've ever met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Not a very caring person unless it's about himself, came off very arrogant guess a typical yuppie dr. has no compassion for the patient who has normal concerns and questions about the injury suffered not like I asked some question that would call for such ignorant and be littling answers, I guess the patients are supposed to know everything. Hopefully that was my first and last time dealing with him. All of the other staff were very nice and easy to deal with.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Ignorant and truly only cares about the money, not the patients well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2016

RUDE IGNORANT CONDENSENDING AND BELITTLING. WOULD GIVE A 0 if it allowed me to for his bed side manner.....BEWARE AND STAY AWAY FROM HIM

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Never explained to me the pain i was experiencing or even gave me a diagnosis!!! For somebody who allegedly has great credentials makes me think twice. His bed side manner was the worst i have ever experienced......he belittles and talks down to you!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2016

I will never recommend this doctor not only to my family and friends, but also to individuals I dislike. Dr. Rekant is rude, distant, uncaring and arrogant. During the scheduled appointment, Dr. Rekant refused to provide explanations to the patient regarding the patient's medical condition and progress advising that the patient lacked medical training and expertise; and thus, would not be able to comprehend the complexity of the matter.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor with an attitude problem

Posted on May 28th, 2015

The Doctor was arrogant and didn't spent enough time. When asked which will be the best time to see him so I didn't have to wait 1 and 1/2 (one hour and a half), he replied with a condescending attitude "I don't know" and left the room.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Philadelphia Hand Center Great/ dr. Recant terrible

Posted on March 12th, 2015

The Philadelphia Hand Center is an efficient and well regarded facility. Support staff is great, however Dr. Recant is a condescending , I'll mannered snob! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM UNDER ANY CONDITIONS! There are plenty of other outstanding doctors to help you and will treat you like a professional should. So go to the Philadelphia Hand center, but stay away from (sic) dr. Recant!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Most arrogant and full of himself doctor I have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Rekant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.