ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Risi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Risi?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Best Doctor In New Jersey

Posted on September 16th, 2015

He is the most down to earth level headedl doctor I have ever been too. I would never go to anyone else. Hes awesome !!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm a Happy Camper

Posted on September 18th, 2014

I'm fairly new to this area and tried two other docs before someone recommended Dr. Risi. He is compassionate, attentive and really hears what you're saying. His laptop is far less important than his patient...a rare commodity these days. He has helped me greatly with his knowledge and expertise, his staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous, I never have to wait a long time, I never feel that I was rushed out before I had a chance to discuss my concerns. This office rates an A Plus in my book.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired sales person

Posted on June 16th, 2014

I have been with Doctor Resi from the first time they came to this area, He is a super doctor quick and accurate, always answers all your questions spends all the time that is needed and you do not wait to see him...His staff is extremely courteous and they go out of their way to help you.... When I have needed a emergency appointment on the same day I have never ever been turned away !! GREAT DOCTORS, Rednor and Resi !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2013

I have been a patient for many years and cannot believe some of the reviews by theses people.. I spoke with Dr. Rednor about some of these postings and he had his staff pull up while I was there. Some were drug seekers and NOT happy that the office did not prescribe ( they left that out of the review). Others do not like to be told NO, ultimately what it comes down to, is people want what they want, when they want it, and refuse to follow rules. I feel we as patients need to be more tolerable and realize that everyone involved in any office is simply human and all we can expect and deserve is what ever it is they can give.. We all have good and bad days and need to be more tolerable of our own expectations!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2013

Smart, kind, great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

Dr. Risi has always provided first-class care and careful follow-up for every issue. He very probably has saved my life - his insistence on additional diagnostic work following what appeared to be a very minor anomalous test result resulted in the timely detection and successful treatment of aggressive prostate cancer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Mark Risi is horrible! My wife was abusing her medications and I finally got her to the Princeton House for detoxification. She has been a patient of his for over 12 years. I spent 18K for two weeks of treatment. She was off all her drug dependencies. All her Drs were notified of this so they would not prescribe any pain medication. I come to find out after a few months that she went to see Mark Risi almost 45 days later and he started prescribing Xanax (60) 1 mg pills. She was just detoxed off this drug!! I noticed her passed out and that gave me a clue. She has been taking 45 of them in six days. I contacted him several times via email and ignore my plea not to prescribe the medication. What does he do forwards my email to her and says, what are we going to do about this). I called and he never returned my calls. He continues to prescribe and I am afraid that she may overdose. He dont care for his patients, if he did and someone is telling you their wife is abusing the meds you thing he would stop but not himrenews right on the money every month.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long time patient

Posted on March 5th, 2009

I have recommended Dr. Risi over and over again. His office is extremely busy, which indicates many people appreciate his professionalism. I have been a patient for 8 years. Make an appointment to meet him in person. You will not be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Risi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trenton, NJ.