The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Dawson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Dawson?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

compassionate and caring, he's all about the patient's needs. his staff takes care of all scheduling and phone calls for procedures to be done. he makes your health a priority!

Doctor's Response

I appreciate your gratitude. Thank you so much for your input. I will let my staff know their efforts are well-recognized.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on November 28th, 2013

Dr. Dawson has been my gastroenterologist since I left my pediatric gastro. He is great. He talks to you and you feel like he really cares about you...there is actual conversation and you walk out with a game plan to get you better or keep you that way.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Routine Colonoscopy Went Well

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Very smooth, uneventful colonoscopy. Great staff at his Ambulatory Surgical Clinic. Very safe, competent care. Absolutely no problems. Would recommend for friends/family members based on my experience .

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. You are too kind.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Very attentive at my visit. My procedure (colonoscopy) was painless with an easy preparation. It was obvious that he was really happy to give me good news. I have referred family and friends to Dr. Dawson.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GASTRO CONSULT

Posted on April 21st, 2012

A VERY CARING PHYSICIAN, TAKES PLENTY OF TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERY THING AND GIVES YOU TIME TO ASK QUESTIONS.I MET HIM WHILE I WAS A PATIENT IN THE HOPITAL. HE WENT OVER AND ABOVE HIS CALL TO HELP ME. I WILL TRAVEL FROM MICHIGAN BACK TO FLORIDA FOR HIS CARE.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude. This is why I became a doctor.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Listened to me and took good care of me during procedure. No discomfort and easy preparation for colonoscopy. Got results quickly.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your gratitude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talk Talk Talk

Posted on November 4th, 2009

He is friendly and loves to talk. I didn't get to explain my symptoms to himand left unsatisfied. He did order two $$ outpatient test. I will get a secondopinion.

Doctor's Response

I listen extensively to my patients and ask each of them if there are any issues we have not addressed. If something has been overlooked we address that problem. Similarly sometimes patients forget to bring up an issue and we invite them to call or bring it to their follow up appointment. Lastly I am cognizant of the expense of medical testing. I try to maintain a "treat and investigate" approach as much as possible. If someone wants a second opinion I will be glad to help them find an expert in the field, usually in a university setting.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Dawson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.