ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Obrien Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

1.8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Obrien?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

rude, pompous, will not return

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

He basically told me my son needs a psychiatrist when he was not getting better! Went to get a second opinion and Found out he has terrible viral infection (mono)! Terrible chairside manners, he kept repeating that he is the one with the degree. The staff is great though, its sad that these nice girls have to work with such a jerk

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Staff is great...but the Dr. could care less how you feel, he talks to hear himself talk

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2013

Horrible bed side manner! Rude, inconsiderate, would not take my dog to him!

Wait time
45 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor. Although he may be very qualified his bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring physician

Posted on April 15th, 2012

my son had a tonsillar abscess that had missed by 2 other physicians and dr. obrien diagnosed it and my son had emergency surgery that night. I can't express my gratitude enough, I feel he saved my sons life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Allergies not Broncitius.

Posted on December 20th, 2011

The diagnosis in the room was allergies not the diagnosis on the release paper Broncitius. Ordered a chest Xray to prove my husand wrong that he only had allerges. Actual said "Results were clear just as I knew they would be. Then was told if he was not better in 2 weeks assume that after 6 weeks he has throat cancer until proven other wise by a ENT. Irony: My husband refuses to go to a dr because he says you dont have cancer until you go to a dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Obrien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Butler, IN.