The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Salevitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Salevitz?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

weak clinically and awful with kids!

Posted on October 18th, 2017

stay away from this hack. first of all his approach to children is comical. Haven't been able to take my son to him without having to drag him in (not the same with his partners). At times awkward with my wife as well. My son had a surgical complication and he was simply not available. Skip him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Pompous and uncaring. Drove 65 miles to see this mistake for a doctor. Now will drive 400 miles to avoid him. Does not listen; no respect, fear monger. Suggested MG, a debilitating disease , on the basis of a minor exam. His office is as hubristic as he is.Office will do nothing. Expects you to get insurance authorization etc. Does nor even tell you there is an authorization problem until its almost too late. Saw people turned away for lack of authorization. Respects only themselves Worth avoiding

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Love Dr Salevitz and office staff. Calling is a problem often having to hold sometimes a long time before an actual person is available to assist. Overall, I'm extremely happy with Dr Salevitz and his staff including his tech person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Very compassionate doctor perfect for my autistic daughter. We were in and out (:

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!!

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Dr. Salevitz saved the vision in my daughter's right (lazy) eye! He's a great doctor with lots of patience and a great bedside manner for both patients and parents. We love, love, love him! The only drawback is that there's a LONG wait to get an appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor.

Posted on October 31st, 2011

My daughter loves Dr. Salevitz. He is a very caring person. He explains everything clearly and makes sure he follows up on the problem regularly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good with children.

Posted on July 17th, 2010

He saw my daughter after an auto accident which caused 6th nerve palsy with crossing of her eyes. After surgery, you can't tell there was ever any problem. He came highly recommended from an out-of-state doctor and we have been very pleased with him as was our daughter. He is very pleasant, always made her feel very comfortable, and explained everything clearly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Salevitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.