ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Salvatore Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Salvatore?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Knowledgeable would highly recommend

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Wonderful bedside manner Knowledgeable, thorough, and caring Only doctor to get to the bottom of the problem Would highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Changed my life

Posted on October 13th, 2014

I'm not quite sure where I would be without the help of this doctor. He always has so much information and insight, and he tailors everything to the individual and truly cares about patients. I always have confidence in his advice and wouldn't think of going to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

assertive and caring

Posted on March 19th, 2013

Dr. Salvatore treats my child with respect and assertive therapy. He does not mess around and has my child's best interest in mind. I like a doctor that does not baby us. I want the hard facts and he gives them and gets a treatment plan going fast.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2011

I am always amazed, after 3-4 visits to MGH that we are seen fairly quickly. Appointments seem to run on schedule.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2010

very rude and disrespectful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really a huge jerk

Posted on January 25th, 2010

I had a miserable time w/ this dr. He was rude and assumed I was an uneducated parent. Filed a complaint with the hospital. His treatment plan was ridiculous. I'm going to a new hospital with my daughe r

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on December 8th, 2009

He may talk fast, but it's because he has so much information to share. The most impressive part of working with Dr. Salvatore is how well he listens to what is said and how closely he watched my daughter's body language. Warm, down to earth, confident, and thorough. Everything we need in a doctor taking care of our girl.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Empathetic Doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2008

Straight shooter, understanding and efficient doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Salvatore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.