The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Shreve Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Shreve?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Wonderful Dr!!

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr. Shreve is AMAZING!!!! Absolutely love him. He is so wonderful with children. The only downside is that everyone feels the same way, so it's hard to get an appointment with him sometimes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why I am in school for my BSN

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

Dr. Shreve truly touched the life of me & my family. At the very young age of 6 I realized I wanted to become" just like Dr Shreve," I told my parents. & at 21 I am enroll in college to do just that. He has been praised over & over with the care that he provides his patients & has been my families pediatric doctor for years. Not just myself but almost every one of my cousins saw him as well & now as some of them begin to have kids they want him as their child's pediatrician too. He was one of the biggest influences in my young life & it truly sculpted who I want to be. He has been featured as America's #1 pediatrician & has never let the spotlight take away from the man he always was to me & my family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2013

Dr. Shreve is absolutely the best in terms of his manner and treatment. He is as respectful, caring and supportive as they come! He has treated my daughters over 12 years. We've had a few crisis situations where I believe his medical care either saved their lives, or at least prevented greater harm from occurring. I have great trust in and respect for Dr. Shreve.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc.....Wonderful man!

Posted on September 26th, 2011

Dr. Shreve has been my son's doctor for over 16 years and I feel blessed for that!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor -- good with kids and parents

Posted on October 13th, 2010

We've been seeing Dr. Shreve for seven years now and have never had any complaints. He is very calm and caring and takes time to listen to parents and their concerns. I've told friends who also use our practice if they need a consult (not a sick appointment) it's worth the wait to get Dr. Shreve as opposed to taking the first appointment with the next available physician. Our son has attention and focus issues and Dr. Shreve has done a fabulous job taking care of us!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Shreve is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.