ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Slaga Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Slaga?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

I OWE DR. SLAGA MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on November 6th, 2011

I SAW THE DR 1 TIME FOR A LUMP IN MY NECK, HE NEW INSTANTLY IT WAS CANCER BECAUSE OF HIS QUICK DIAGNOSIS AND THE FACT THAT HE CALLED IN PERSONAL FAVORS I WAS UNDER GOING TREATMENT WITHIN 27 DAYS HE TOOK TIME (AFTER HOURS) TO CALL AND ASK HOW I WAS DOING WITHIN 8 MONTHS I WAS IN REMISSION OVER A YEAR LATER AND IM STILL HEALTHY BECAUSE OF DR, SLAGA I STILL HAVE MY LIFE AND MY KIDS STILL HAVE THEIR DAD I CAN NEVER THANK HIM ENOUGH

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 14th, 2011

My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Slaga,and want him to come back to his practice. We miss him and we keep checking with his office and they keep telling us they don't know when he is coming back. Please come back! Dr. Slaga is a DR. who cares and listens to what the patient has to say.He spends the time needed with you and answers and explains your medical concerns. When you leave his office you feel great,because your questions were answered and you feel that he was not rushing you,just helping and caring.We don't want to see anyone else! Praying for him everyday to come back!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

licensed suspended?

Posted on January 18th, 2011

I'm not sure what's going on, but I am unable to get an appointment. Appears that Dr. Slaga has had his license suspended.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN!!!!

Posted on July 25th, 2010

I am a retired RN, trained at Montreal General Hospital. Dr. Mark is FANTASTIC!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 10th, 2010

I found Mark to be an excellent doctor. I found this site because I received a call from the med center that his has taken a leave of absence and they do not know if he will return. I am so annoyed by this as he is the only doctor I am comfortable with. I hope he opens a new practice in my area and with my insurance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient Of Doctor Slaga

Posted on January 23rd, 2010

I found Dr. Slaga to be stern, concerned and very focused on his profession and in his patients best interest. My first visit felt me feeling secure in having found a great physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2010

He was very pompous. I would not recommend.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Great Doctor! Very thorough and has a great bedside manner. He took the time to answer any questions I had. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A brilliant doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2009

This doctor is the most caring, knowledgeable, up to date physician my husband & I have ever had. We are fortunate to have him in this area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on August 14th, 2008

I found this Dr. to have his own agenda and his own priorities and was very relucant to follow up with proper care for my concerns. I would not recommend him to a flea let alone your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Slaga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oneida, NY.