ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Sontag Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Sontag?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Ego bigger than heart

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Poor listener, insensitive, condescending, no compassion. Doesn't even support his colleagues. His staff is rude, because this is what he models. The practice has a hierarchical system. You are not allowed to see anyone else in the practice unless he isn't available. I saw two other doctors once each that were caring and helpful, but he wouldn't let me see them again. All he cares about is his tie to the Sharks team.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst example of the practice of medicine

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

Arrogant, uncaring, and unprepared. Practices "Cookbook Medicine" and has his prescription pad out before you ever start telling him what's bothering you.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is all about the money business and not the patient health

Posted on January 25th, 2011

He cares more about the insurance and his relationship the insurance company than the patient and his/her health!He might even gang up with the insurance company and not do many needed tests and procedures!He used to work for the insurance company and he still feels they are his employer.Maybe he is different if you are not a Worker's comp patient!He misdignosed me two times!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dishonest

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Dr Sontag tore a nerve in my spine during a nerve block procedure,tried to say it was my fault.I did not move.rolled me out in the hall way and told his assistant to shut me up as he swore and cursed at me.did two nerve blockes just weeks apart against his own normal policy.My guess,for the money.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain miracle

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr. Sontag accurately diagnosed my pain and treated it immediately. Within minutes pain started subsiding. He was extremely gentle in the handling of my very painful shoulder. I highly recommend Mark Sontag .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2010

Had Dr. Sontag not had the expertise and experience to diagnose a problem, I might not ever have been able to return to my work out routine and beloved hiking. Thank you Dr. Sontag and staff for being the best advocates and for getting authorization from my insurance company for the tests needed! you are awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Sontag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.