ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark St Marie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark St Marie?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Totally astonished by this md

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Never have I been so ill treated and disrespected when I told this md I was in pain and why didn't he give me a bit more medication. I asked for another Dr when I called. I was told I 'am blocked from having any test from any Dr at Buffalo Gastro. I felt like I was in a movie The head boss of the 20/30's sent an order out and I was eliminated . So my estimate on this md is rude, obnoxious, a Bully and a tyrant. I would never give information to anyone to have him. Imagine a md thinking and acting in such an deplorable way. Don't allow the smile to fool you people . BTW there is Italian in our family as well. May God Bless you in his wisdom to understand how to treat people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

He is a terrific diagnostician, listens well, gives you time to ask questions, and is very thorough, courteous, and pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Horrible bedside manner. Condescending, disrespectful and arrogant.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. St. Marie for 10 years. I'm 28 and couldn't imagine going through this whole process without him as my doctor. Reading the response below regarding the patient with crohns disease, I felt as though I was reading a response I had written myself. Phone calls in the evening to check on me, a call from he and his assistant on my birthday, and a TON of office visits that he has had to calm me down during tearful and painful flair ups from the crohns.. amazing at what he does-- never ever has let me down!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr. St. Marie has the best beside manner of any physician that I have ever had. He's professional and makes you quite at ease. He truly is a Saint.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. St. Marie is Awesome!

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

I would definitely recommend Dr. Mark St. Marie. He is of the highest caliber in gastroenterology. I had my 2nd colonoscopy with him and he found polyps both times. Because of this, he recommended that my children start their colonoscopies at age 40. My friend also had polyps; her doctor never gave a warning for her children. Great at putting a patient at ease for such a procedure, and it was a piece of cake! No one should put it off. Easier than the dentist! He recommended I call back in a week for the results, I did call but the office never called me back, and it's been months now. I hope no news is good news. Will keep trying.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2010

Well, reading the other comment was quite a chock indeed! I thought that the point of rating a Doctor was to actually give your personal opinion of the Dr. I didn't see anything pertaining to Dr. St. Marie what-so-ever. Also, they have implemented a new phone system so the wait time to speak to someone is fairly quick, as well as each Dr. has an assistant that you can opt to be connected to. If you get their voicemail, leave a message and they return your call by 5:00 PM THAT day..if it is an emergency, there is an extention that you can press and be connected to someone immediately. As for Dr. St. Marie, speaking from personal exerience, he has always been professional and caring. He takes the extra steps that most Dr's just don't do. Granted he is a very busy man, and getting an appt for a new patient is about a month and exsisting patients up to a week, he still makes phone calls at 7:00 at night to see how you are feeling if you call the office and try to get in. Having been diagnosed with Crohn's disease, Dr. St. Marie guided me through the entire process and was also extremely Thorough. He completed every panel of blood work and test and was incredibly full of knowledge and was able to get me on the right medicines to control my flair up's. I still have them from time to time, but.. it makes living with this disease a heck of a lot easier when you know that you have a dr. behind you who knows what he's doing and is always there to help. Also, his assistant is a wonderful and caring woman who also goes above and beyond for their patients. It truly is a great practice and I lucked out when I found this Dr. ! Hope all this helps!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impossible to reach anyone at the office

Posted on October 1st, 2009

there is a dedicated line for scheduling appointments yet you can never get a "live" person. What you get is a voice recording SAYING they will return the call before the end of that day. What REALLY happens is you don't get that call and have to continue the circular path of calling, leaving a message and then waiting days ... calling leaving a message and then waiting days ...BTW: the same things happens when you've had a procedure done and the office leaves you a message to call them ... you call, leave a message, wait days; call again, leave a message ... NOT GOOD AT CUSTOMER SERVICE - the office staff needs a good overhaul

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark St Marie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.