The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Stavitsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Stavitsky?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

True Caring Physician

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Dr. Stravinsky has a great personality and puts your mind at ease, no matter what the situation may be. He is thorough and explains to you in layman terms what is going on. He isn't one of those "stuffy" physicians who try to present an air of superiority. Instead, he is likable, personable and he makes you realize that the health and wellness of your family are his number one priority. We have nicknamed him "Dr. Happy" because that is how he makes you feel when you are in his presence.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff needs lots of help

Posted on January 4th, 2012

This was my first time going to see Dr. Stavitsky and while he lived up to the great reviews on this site, the front end staff left a bad taste in my mouth. I almost left while waiting, because I was not greeted when I came in, some of the staff were gossiping openly and it seemed as though one of the women were giving another mom an attitude when she was asking her questions. Hopefully, this will not be the case next time I go there.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE Dr. Mark!!!

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

My son has seen Dr. Stavitsky since birth and we would never see anyone else! He makes visiting the pediatrician a FUN experience. I also feel that Dr. Stavitsky really listens to my concerns. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you love you kids, bring them to Dr. Stavitsky

Posted on March 24th, 2011

I have 3 small boys, 1 suspected of Aspergers, and 2 with allergies, asthma and eczema. I am so leery of doctors and My middle child hates going to the dr since hes been poked and prodded since birth. As you can imagine, I have seen many doctors over the duration of my sons' lives. I have never met a doctor so kind, attentive, willing to listen more than Dr. Stavitsky. You can tell he loves his job and is excellent at it. Honestly, If you love you kids, bring them to Dr. Stavitsky. He will love them too!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician

Posted on February 10th, 2011

Dr. Stavitsky was referred to my by a friend. He is just as pleasant and knowledgeable as I was told.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 24th, 2010

My daughter is three and has been seen by Dr. Stavitsky since day one. He is very professional, informative and patient. As a new parent took time to explain anything I questioned and is not a pill pusher.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2009

WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNER, VERY CARING, HE SAW MY BROTHERS GROWING UP AND I COULD THINK OF NO ONE ELSE TO SEE MY OWN CHILDREN GROW UP

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Stavitsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.