ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Takata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.3
  • 39
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Takata?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I have known Dr. Takata for the past two years. He did my bypass surgery and everything went very well. I have lost 100 pounds and I am healthy and happy. I have always felt well cared for, both by Dr. Takata and by his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Wonderful experience. Very thankful .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Amazing doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Would recommend to everyone. Had long medical relationship with him and love the guy as health professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate, effective medical practitioner

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Thank you, Dr. Takata, for your outstanding service!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

I could not ask for more in a doctor. He is absolutely the finest one can chose in his field. I have every confidence in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beyond Tragic

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

My sister had a hernia repair and gastro bypass surgery by Dr Mark Takata. Two weeks later she died. I am now in discussion with the hospitals risk management to determine what the heck happened. I agree with the previous review - my sister should have gone to a doctor who graduated from a medical school in the US! If I could select zero stars I would

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever!!!

Posted on August 29th, 2014

I should have gone to a doctor who went to Med School in the USA! This guy was the worst. Wouldn't give me the time of day. Took me everything just to get up the courage to go. Stay away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good surgeon, but does not listen

Posted on May 24th, 2014

I fully recommend this man as a surgeon. My fundoplication surgery seems perfect. However, he refused to add a pain management specialist to my case even after I told him my last surgeon told me I needed one for this surgery. I suffered an incredible amount of pain due to this. Later I found out that they have a pain management department right there in the same building. He was being lazy and blew me off when I was telling him frankly that I had a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2013

This Man Saved My Life! Always made me feel as if I was the only one he was taking care of. I never waited longer than 5 minutes. He is an Angel =)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor and Surgeon

Posted on May 9th, 2013

Dr. Takata saved our mother's life several years ago when she became very ill with severe diverticulitis. We are forever grateful to him! He is not only a fine surgeon, but someone you can trust and talk to. Rest assure, if he is your surgeon, you are in the BEST hands out there! :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Dr Takata is a BRILLIANT physician and a PHENOMENAL surgeon! He is kind, caring, compassionate and I've always had such confidence and assurance under his care. He has operated on me 4 times (RNY gastric bypass, cholecystectomy, & 2 diagnostic laparoscopies to diagnose severe abdominal pain in which he discovered and repaired intestinal hernias that eluded CT scans). He has always been attentive and compassionate about my post-op care and comfort and is very reasonable about prescribing post-op pain meds. Dr. Takata takes time to listen to patient concerns and addresses each of them in a positive, professional and patient-centered manner. He is direct and honest with patients regarding diagnoses and treatment plans. He is quick and prompt to respond to phone calls and messages. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Takata... I highly recommend him to anyone and trust him explicitly!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Takata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.