The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Testaiuti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 25
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Testaiuti?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

I am a letter carrier who has battled a bad back for over 20 years. I have multiple issues with my back but sciatica finally made it impossible for me to work. I had Dr Testaiuti do my surgery and he fixed all my probems. I got my life back! Not only is he a great surgeon but he is a great guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

I am a letter carrier who has battled a bad back for over 20 years. I have multiple issues with my back but sciatica finally made it impossible for me to work. I had Dr Testaiuti do my surgery and he fixed all my probems. I got my life back! Not only is he a great surgeon but he is a great guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Testaiuti gave me my life back!

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Dr. Testaiuti saved my life! After having ACDF surgery three years ago by another doctor, I was left with debilitating pain and unable to swallow. I was told there was nothing she could do to help. I wanted to die. Then I was introduced to Dr. Testaiuti. He spent hours with me figuring out how to help me. It has only been three days since Dr. T repaired my neck and I already feel 100% better. This man is a GENIUS! Thank you Dr. Testaiuti.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor and His work!!!

Posted on July 7th, 2015

The day of surgery and woke up I had no pain in my legs or arms! The arms was a bonus. I could tell the difference between back pain and surgical pain! Everyone conected to him made me whole again: nurses, PA's, clerks & PT at heartland rehab.!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2013

just want to say, I am still having some issues painwise, and possibly facing another surgery, but I have been treated wonderfully by this doctor. Always returns calls, and promises to get to the source of all the pain, and not to just wash his hands of me and say he cant help! Him, his whole office and Fellowship surgical center have all been wonderful!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neck Surgery

Posted on August 15th, 2013

I think Dr.T has been wonderful. He did neck surgery for me in May of this yea. He has an excellent bedside manner, and has been very compassionate. Always takes the time to listen and answer questions. I am still under his care, and I would highly recommend him to anyone having neck or back issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lifesaver

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Dr Testaiuti saved my life in 2002 at Cooper Hospital, when he removed a spinal cord meningioma at C-5, 6 & 7, measuring 1 cm, that was between the cord, and the cord covering. I was in the hospital for four days, no rehab, no loss of function, and I have full range of motion in my neck. He truly is one of the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left before seeing doctor

Posted on July 5th, 2012

After a 30 minute wait, I learned that the patient before me had been waiting nearly an hour and my wait would be at least an 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 hours. I left. Any doctor that shows that level of disrespect isn't worth it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is excellent physcian

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Well worth the 2 hour drive from NY to Southern Jersey

Posted on September 5th, 2010

Dr. T has done 2 lumbar fusions on my lumbar spine-the first 5 years ago (L3-L5), and the second 4 days ago (L5-S1). Despite my living in NY City, I would not consider going to anyone but him.Dr. T is amazing at his art, and is VERY respected in the physician's community. When recently discussing Dr. T with one of my other Dr's, I was told that Dr. T is ''a Dr's Dr'' and that he saw him when he had back problems. ''I wouldn't go to anyone else, he's the best'' is what my Dr quoted.Dr. T is VERY thorough and explains everything in detail (thus he has a history of running a bit behind schedule wise). He answers all questions & makes sure his patients understand the process, and their choices. He is not one that advocates for surgery, and if he believes that surgery won't help, will be vocal with his beliefs. I honestly cannot say enough good about Dr. T. He is well worth the 2 hour drive from NY to Southern Jersey, and truly cares about his patients (visiting me several times in the hospital post surgery).There is NO ONE better at his art, no one friendlier, and no one that can put your mind more at ease than Dr. T.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2010

has excellent beside manner.takes timeexplaining your diagnosis and surgerydetails.does not rush to try and get youout of there.i felt very comfortablewith him.would highly recommend him toothers.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Testaiuti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Laurel, NJ.