ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Tyler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Tyler?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Horrible doctor dont visit him

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Dr. Tyler is an awesome doctor who really cares about his patients. He has been my primary care physician for over 10 years. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and provides me with solutions in plain terms. I highly recommend him to all of my friends, family and anyone else looking for a caring physician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed 3 tomes

Posted on August 14th, 2011

My husband, I and my daughter saw Dr. T at various times. Stroke not diagnosed with no follow up, bursitis not diagnosed; I was sent to a pain clinic and he sent my daughter to a specialist for a skin problem that was not serious. I and my family will NOT be seen by him again. I was very disappointed with his knowledge of medical conditions.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally a diagnosis!

Posted on July 16th, 2011

Dr. Tyler is VERY knowledgeable and studied my case until he came up with an accurate diagnosis. He DOES NOT order excessive tests! I would highly suggest going to see Dr. Tyler as a one stop shop type physician--and he even works nights and weekends. I had been to two other doctors and given prescriptions that did not work for a skin condition-- one, including a "specialist." I appreciate Dr. Tyler's interest in me as a patient. He came in listening, writing and was very patient and kind! His staff followed up with a phone call! I would highly recommend Dr. Tyler anytime for any urgent need or family practice need! Thanks, Dr. Tyler and staff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on January 6th, 2010

Dr. Tyler is an awesome doctor! By far one of the best doctors in the area!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2009

It is a little difficult to grade the staff. In fact, some of the staff were excellent, some were dreadful. For the most part there is a close correlation between age and quality and appropriateness of behavior--the older, the more capable and empathetic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Tyler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.