ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Vonnegut Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Vonnegut?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

A Parent's dream!

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Dr. Vonnegut and his staff have cared for my kids since 2002. This is like no other Pediatricians' office!! Their thoroughness and expertise, not to mention their 'part of the family' service, are every parent's dream. NEVER have an issue getting in the same day, even Saturdays... Now that the kids are in College, they still go to Dr. V and have so much trust to discuss personal concerns...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2011

Dr. Vonnegut has been our dr since my sons were born, they are now 9 and 12. He is smart and caring and both boys love him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Vonnegut is *the* best!

Posted on March 16th, 2011

When my son was born, we took him to a doctor at MGH. It was a clinic, and they proceeded to shuttle us from one room to the next, dressing and undressing my baby. The last straw was when I mentioned how big some of the babies in the waiting room were and the doctor replied "Well, some mom's make skim milk and some make cream." Ugh.I'm a doctor snob, so I asked my pcp and other doctors who their kids went to. They all replied "Dr. Mark Vonnegut." He wasn't taking new patients at the time, so I made a pest of myself until they accepted us. During our first visit, we handed my son over to him, and within minutes he had weighed, measured and checked him out. It was like watching this very skilled ballet of hands--it was so quick and so expertly orchestrated, our baby--and we--looked on in amazement. This was no ordinary doctor. This guy was a medical savant! So, he moved from MGH to start his own practice in Quincy. We were on the verge of switching pediatricians because we live north of Boston. Every time we've thought of doing that, we visit Dr. Vonnegut again and are reminded of his wonderfulness. Seriously. My son is going to be a teenager soon. During our last visit, my husband and I were privy to this rare glimpse of the person our child was growing into. We watched as my son had this grown-up conversation with the doctor about some issues he'd been having. My son was sweet, and funny and wise, and completely at ease with this wonderful doctor. I digress. Bottom line,...this guy is terrific.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2010

Dr. Vonnegut saved my sons life. The hospital emergency room had sent him home with a cold - but at the follow up with Dr. V - he realized it was not a cold but a very rare disease with symptoms of a cold. The doctors at Childrens Hospital told me i was very lucky that my pediatrician caught it as so many times it goes undiagnosed and could be fatal. This Doctor is a wonderful, caring and amazing person. I am thrilled we found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

Outstanding -- smart, knowledgeable, logical & sensible, plus wonderful in putting our children and myself at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Vonnegut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Quincy, MA.