ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Fortson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Fortson?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dr. Fortson is great. The staff...not so much.

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Dr. Fortson has always been an amazing Doctor. My family has seen him for many years. He has gone out of his way to help us. When he was at Dubuque Internal Medicine, he had a great staff. At another office, not so much. Dr. Fortson is an amazing, caring doctor that any person should be grateful to have. One of my favorite memories of him is from many years ago... 15 or 20 years. My son was a teenager and became ill with symptoms of stroke. He had seen Dr. Fortson for migraines. It was late at night. I took him to the emergency room. We were very worried. We were told that it was probably a migraine. I was surprised to hear this because I had never heard of that before. They took him in for tests. While I was waiting, I glanced up and saw Dr. Fortson. I greeted him. He asked what I was doing there and when I told him, he walked over to me. My son was coming out of x-ray from tests and Dr. Fortson walked over and ordered another test. Keep in mind that this man was there late at night for another patient. He stayed there until the test was finished and then explained everything that was going on. He has always been very dedicated to his patients. There have been many times that he helped my family and also some of my friends. I have learned that he is leaving his practice. I wish him well in all of future endeavors. I have the highest regards of him as a doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

I've seen Dr. Fortson numerous times, and overall, I believe he is a good doctor. Unlike my previous doctors, he actually asks me if my problems have increased or decreased and actually seems to care for the wellbeing of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Christine Hanan

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Pushes pills like crazy

Posted on May 12th, 2012

Overprescribes pain pills and sleep aids without question, when I complained that the amount of my intake was scaring me, he told me that high of amount was fine and wouldn't hurt me. I nearly died from it when I accidentally OD'd. I got off the pills and got my life back. Dr. Fortson may be a good doctor for some, but he wasn't for me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible doctor

Posted on July 27th, 2011

He misdiagnosed me!!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be aware of this doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2009

If you are already a patient of this doctor make sure you get a complete copy of your reports including any testing he has ordered for you! He does not discuss results with you in detail he will over charge for time spent, and he talks down to you like you are beneath him. When you try and call; his staff is rude and he will not return calls. He makes mistakes with records, either by combining two patients within one file or having whoever types his notes making mistakes,but he will not talk to you about fixing this so this will follow you your whole medical life. He over perscribes pain pills instead of trying to find the cause of the pain, and when you ask to be taken off the meds due to adverse affects he ignores your requests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Fortson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dubuque, IA.