The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Whiting Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Whiting?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great physician.

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Mr. Whiting is very personable and knowledgeable. His office staff are very efficient and polite.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Dr Whiting is a super doctor. He truly listens and then comes up with a solution that is best for the patient. He is top notch. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

best dr we ever had living in florida

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice Guy

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Dr. Whiting seems like a genuinely nice person.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Dr. Whiting used to do yearly lab work and a pretty complete physical on me once a year (I am 70), but now has started to skip major lab tests that used to screen an older person for disease(s). He puts off labs and I don't know or understand why. Our insurance pays for these tests once a year at the annual physical (as does Medicare), so I don't understand what is going on. He used to be able to handle all of this but I would like to know why he is now reticent to perform annual health examination in detail and the yearly lab tests.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy to communicate

Posted on January 15th, 2014

My elderly father was in the hospital. I asked nurse in hospital to have MD call me as there was a change in his condition. Nurse called back to say he gave Dr whiting my phone number but he gave it back to the nurse and said nurse should talk to me. Nurse was unable to answer question in the first place which is why I asked to speak with the doctor. Obviously, MD is too busy to speak to family members. Of note - I am the health care proxy!! Would not recommend this doctor at all.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2012

Dr Whiting has been my physician for many years. He is an excellent physician

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2012

He is very caring man. I trust his judgment. I have many physical problems. Dr Whiting has either treated them properly, or referred me to a colleague who provided the medical services I required with excellent results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2012

This doctor has treated 3 of my elderly family members and is very unimpressive. He is all about treating symptoms; could care less about underlying causes. He does not like being asked questions/challenged .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Whiting is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.