ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Wiesen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

72 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.7
  • 38
  • 6
  • 8
  • 3
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Wiesen?

Showing 12 of 72 Ratings

12 years with dr wiesen

Posted on October 13th, 2017

great man,careing brilliant he is the best endo dr i ever new.been to many 15 years ago he & his ent saved my life on 2/9/05.& today he still goes above & beyond for all patients that listen a amazing man & doctor.thanks dr m wiesen,your patient joseph balady jr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Went for a sencond opion

Posted on November 21st, 2016

The Dr. seems nice and explained what was going on with me however he was very dimissive and did not make me feel comfortable. I found another doctor and told her the same problems I have been having that I told Dr. Wiesen and she sent me for more detailed blood work and found out that I have other issues causing my problems. I would not have known about these other health issues if I didn't go to another Dr. for a second opion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Dr Wiesen is good but the staff is horrible. Rude, not friendly at all. No smiles or pleasant talk. Very rude. Doesn't Dr Weisen see this?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2016

The staff in the Clifton office is horrible, unwilling to help and rude if you can get them to answer the phone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

I had a first time visit with Dr.Wiesen, felt he was very caring, his bedside manner is amazing. I was not rushed during my appt. May have had to wait a little longer than I expected but was well worth the wait. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Very Friendly atmosphere. I recommend him and his staff very highly...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff needs improvement

Posted on May 14th, 2015

i was leary to try this doctor- because the reviews i read were so bad. But he is highly respected in the medical community - i needed his expertise. I found him to be friendly sand personable, very knowledgable and reassuring. My care was a bit complicated- and the office staff dropped the ball- several times- in scheduling procedures with the hospital. When i said i could do it myself- i was sneered at and told no- i could not. Well, I took matters into my own hands and DID schedule my own procedures. Also- it took over 2 week to get my results AFTER they were in. they need to understand. Cancer patients are anxious. You need to tend to them as if it were YOU or your family!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of professionalism

Posted on July 14th, 2014

I went to dr Weisen for 10 years but skipped a year because I was unemployed and didn't have insurance. When I tried to schedule an appointment when I regained employment and insurance I was put back on the new patient list and told to wait 3 months for an appointment . I switched to a doctor that looks me in the eye and treats me as if he cares. I now can see by comparison that dr Weisen spent 2 minutes with me after I used to wait in his office for 45 minutes and when I finally did see him he would rush me out and answer questions by handing me pamphlets.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very very rude staff

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Very bad first and second experience. Charged me copay of $35 which was unheard of (usually 20 or 30). During my second visit, Kim was asking me for another copay. I asked nicely I have never paid a copay every visit. True story, i go to a hematologist and I dont pay every visit. She started hollering and saying she wasnt going to argue with me. I felt like i was a person in the street, not a patient. I think however the patients behave or talks, they deserve better treaent than what i had.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reputation exceeds reality

Posted on April 12th, 2013

While Dr. Weisen is probably knowlegable in his speciality given the amount of time spent with patient it's impossible to be sure; didn't see to care; went through the motioins

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's All About the Money

Posted on March 26th, 2013

I have advanced cancer. I had a critical test which will give the doctor(s) a prognosis. One of the doctors in Dr. Wiesen's practice was assigned to me, only to be replaced by another. I was told that I should feel free to call back in order to obtain my test results. When I called, I was told that "my doctor" would be away until next week. I replied that I was very anxious and could they please get another covering doctor to summarize my test results. "No problem" I was told, I will page the doctor. You will hear from me shortly. I will call you. 5:30 pm came around, and having waited over an hour I called back. Just as I expected, the office was closed for the day and an apathetic answering service operator got on the line. I was basically told to p-ss off. Guess what, I am p-ssed at them, so much so that I am going to change doctors. Arrogant, insincere, and at times rude office staff. No one should have to go through that when they are ill.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor/ Weak staff

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

I love this man. He is courteous, gentle and has been the only endocronlogist to successfully treat my diabetes. I have been under control for the past five years. His staff, on the other hand, could be a little more friendly and they should return calls. They do Not, and this makes it difficult to communicate when necessary.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO COMPASSION NOR BEDSIDE MANNER

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

NO BEDSIDE MANNER WHATSOVER, NO PATIENCE, IRRITABLE, SARCASTIC, VERBALLY ABUSIVE, NO HUMANITY. DR. WIESEN WAS NAMED #1 ENDOCRINOLOGIST IN NJ; WHICH IS IMPRESSIVE. HOWEVER, HE HAS NO PEOPLE SKILLS IN DEALING WITH HIS PATIENTS. YOU ARE JUST A NUMBER. THEY PUSH YOU OUT, JUST WANT THE MONEY. IT IS TIME TO RETIRE OR GO FOR A COURSE IN TREATING PATIENTS LIKE HUMAN BEINGS WITH COMPASSION AND PATIENCE.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Wiesen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.