ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Wilford Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Wilford?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Passionate

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Wilford to anyone dealing with Diabetes! He is committed and passionate about your health. Be prepared to listen and learn!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very unprofessional

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Prescribed new medicine that did not agree, blew up like a balloon and was unable to walk (feet/legs that swollen), they refused an appointment so took Husband in hobbling and doctor still refused to see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2016

He is very rude, I had to go to him because I was a kid when I started going. Now that im an adult I cant change. About 2 years ago he said my levels were good and took me off my medicine. Not even having me have a follow up appointment. I have gain weight and tried to go back and now he blames me. Also tells me I have a condition that has nothing to do with his field but my doctor that does says he isnt worried about it. Will never go back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good man!

Posted on February 27th, 2014

This man cares for your health. If you don't care enough to do what's appropriate for your well being then he can only do so much. He is very professional and gives great care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

:(

Posted on October 4th, 2013

He made fun of me for the way I answered his questions not once, but twice in a mocking and derogatory tone (due to me having to clear me throat and for saying "um"). This was completely unacceptable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!

Posted on May 29th, 2013

After dealing with another doctor we ended up in wilfords office. He has been amazing! He may not have the best bedside manor but he makes up for that with just downright good care!! I will stick with his office from now on!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctors make appointments for you!!!:-(

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Its amazing to me that your doctors office can make an appointment to see another doctor. They don't tell you and when you find out its the day before and you can't make it. The Doctor decides that he won't re-schedule. Great doctor......great doctor. So now I guess we are not the patient. I am sure that OBOMA CARE will take care of them if they get enough negative rating.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Wilford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.