ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Zumhagen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Zumhagen?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2014

He has been our family doctor for 17 years! Blessed to have him as our doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

snake oil

Posted on October 6th, 2012

I am shocked that his "muscle tests" have not been written about. Absolute joke. I felt like I was listening to a snake oil salesman. I am extremly open to the natural choice and believe the doctor is too but he needs to dismiss his muscle test "act". If you have a M.D behind your name why would you feel the need to prey on people who are desparate to find a solution? The diagnosis may be spot on for all I know but the muscle test is a horse and pony show. It discredited everything he said following. An absolute shame he includes and puts so much weight on the fake test. Just be honest, we are looking for the right remedies but drop the scam. Doctor's words, "it feels like I'm not pushing but i really am...". Well Doc, if you were really pushing on my arm your fingers would be putting a small indention on my skin tissue!! You're a joke. Nice guy who made a bad decision.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terry

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Zumhagen

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Dr Zumhagen is very knowledgeable,kindhearted and listens very well! :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring individual

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Cares about treating the problem not just the symptom like most doctors. If you want to be heavyily medicated for the rest of your life- he is not the doctor for you. Has easy fixes to horrible symptoms that clear up quickly after a short treatment!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally ignored tests and went with the cure of vitimans

Posted on October 25th, 2010

No longer a physian but a pusher of vitimens

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very knowledgeable and up-to-date doctor

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Dr. Zumhagen taks the time to assess you holistically, that is as a whole human being and not the result of a laboratory test. He makes diagnoses based on this combined with the appropriate clinical testing. He is thoroughly and impressively up-to-date with the latest evidence, does his own research and applies it in a most humane manner.He does not resort to drugs as the cure-all for everything, preferring instead to maximise the body's own healing potential as much as possible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring physician

Posted on August 20th, 2010

Dr. Zumhagen has taken care of our entire family of six people for 17 years, and he delivered one of our children at home. He is intelligent and caring. He looks at the full picture, and he spends the time necessary to figure out the cause of the problem, rather than just treating the symptoms. He thinks outside the box. And, he isn't one to just prescribe medication. Rather, he focuses on nutrition and natural remedies--and that has kept our family incredibly healthy over the years. For example, two of my four children never have been on antibiotics (and the other two have been on them just twice each)! Imagine that. They certainly got sick here and there as kids, but he let their immune system do its job. Now, as teens, they rarely get sick.We all are very pleased with Dr. Zumhagen and have been for years. I'm delighted to share this information in such a nice format!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST Doctor Ever

Posted on December 31st, 2009

Very informative, and caring. This is by far the best doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is my savior...literally

Posted on September 13th, 2009

He is an investigative, kind, gentle Doctor who will sit in your room for hours if need be to answer all of your questions. He is also VERY good with babies, and I recommend him as a wonderful OBGYN and Pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Zumhagen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.