ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marlene Dookhan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marlene Dookhan?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Bad Birth Experience

Posted on October 17th, 2017

I would NEVER recommend Dr Dookham to ANYONE! This woman is a HACKER! My daughter's baby was in no danger but as soon as the head was out, she grabbed it and yanked it out, without even waiting for a contraction. This caused a third degree perineal tear. Then the dr proceeded to immediately drag the placenta out as well, causing my daughter to hemorrhage severely. She lost so much blood she lost her vision and almost passed out. Now she has a longer, more painful recovery ahead. STEER CLEAR!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Best doctor ever very sad she left PA

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience

Posted on September 24th, 2013

She is on my list of "Worst Doctors". Just as the other patients have said she is "USELESS". Don't waste your time. I picked this doctor since she was listed on my insurance and that she was a woman. She treats you as if you are a nuisance and wants to be done with you in a few minutes. BUT SHE STILL GETS PAID.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2012

being a older woman and changing gyno's the dr. was done before i knew it. smooth, attentative, interested, EYE contact. so pleased and will not hesitate for an exam from the dr.. NO DRAMA ... its done .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2011

after 6 mo of her trying to diagnose something she knew nothing about, i finally went to a specialist she recommended. however it took her months of prescriptions(my money) and misdiagnosis. for pap she is fine for anthying else go somewhere else.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too Busy!

Posted on September 13th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Worst GYN Visit. Don't visit Dr. Dookhan.

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Dr.Marlene Dookhan is the worst of the worst. When you have an appointment with her it's like a quick donut stop. She spends maybe 5 minutes with you, maybe 6. She in the office and then out in a flash, just like Flash Gordon. I thought it was just me until I read the other reviews. I'm still searching....

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2010

She was extremely rude and acted like talking to me was a waste of her time. I have never had such an unpleasant experience in my life! The staff was wonderful but the doctor, I would NEVER see her again !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2010

This office staff is for the birds. They are rude, short and curt. The wait time is ridiculous and I constantly felt rushed. I wonder what took me so long to end this miserable experience and move to a totally different type of office.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marlene Dookhan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.