The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marni Nicholas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marni Nicholas?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Poor

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Rushed appts, miscoded prescriptions that weren't accepted by insurance and these were standard tests that were previously approved by insurance with previous doctor. When following up, Doctor did not speak with me as requested, and very curt office person said there was nothing she could do.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Competent

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Nice office, good coffee, easy to get an appointment (I wonder why?). Doctor smiles a lot, does not ask even general, probing health questions. I have used this doctor for about 5 years but will be changing shortly as I don't believe I am getting good, thoughtful care; I have no confidence in her doctoral abilities..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Satisfied

Posted on February 18th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Nichols was not good. I felt very rushed and that she did not truly listen to my needs. She also has a No Tolerance policy if you are late, even if you call and charges you a fee .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Internist

Posted on November 24th, 2013

Marni Nicholas is always up-to-date with my issues. She is kind and gently encourages me to take care of things I tend to put off. She is well informed, professional, efficient and friendly. Despite the desire to ignore the necessity for annual check-ups, etc., I do look forward to knowing I'm in capable hands and with a very relatable Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Best doctor I've ever had and I'm 73 years old so I've known quite a few.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2012

I have found Marni to be personable, caring and well educated. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

walk in clinic

Posted on July 28th, 2012

As a patient of Beacon I used walk in today and I want to add that the Dr's and the staff are very caring and take very good care of me. I never have to worry about getting my medical care needs met. The entire staff makes a perfect team and are an asset to have available here in Portsmouth.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marni Nicholas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.