ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marnin Fischbach Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marnin Fischbach?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Very unprofessional. I often had to wait 10-15 minutes for every appointment (which typically only lasted 5-10 minutes), but the one time I was running 5 minutes late and he was on time, he called to lecture me about the importance of being on time. Another time (the last time I ever saw him), I was waiting for over 30 minutes and saw him call someone else into his office before me. After she left, he called my phone and told me I had missed my appointment. I had to notify him that I had been in the waiting room the whole time. At first, he didn't believe me and then he said I needed to sit in a more visible area (I was sitting behind a small wall partition beside a table of books and magazines). If that's the case, he shouldn't put chairs where he doesn't want clients to sit. As I was leaving that appointment and writing out my co-pay, he told me to also write a check for my missed appointment from the week before. I told him I had re-scheduled that appointment and he literally just replied "No." He then proceeded to tell me that he had had to call me to re-schedule the appointment after I no-showed. I pulled out my phone, showed him the day and time I called him and the time he called back to re-schedule my appointment two days before the scheduled appointment. He said because I called at 3:30 p.m. and my appointment was at 10:30 a.m. two days later, it didn't meet his 48-hour cancellation policy and I still owed him. He had never informed me of a 48-hour cancellation policy, including when I spoke to him on the phone to re-schedule, nor is it in the new client paperwork or on his web site. I paid him anyhow and left, telling him I wouldn't bother to re-schedule. It would be one thing if he had simply made a mistake, but he basically called me a liar and couldn't be bothered to apologize for doing so.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pittsburgh Psychiatrist who really cares

Posted on December 25th, 2015

Psychiatrists are impossible to find in Pittsburgh, but not only did Dr. Fischbach make an appointment within a week, but he also found a treatment for my social anxiety almost immediately, to the point where I went from hiding in a hotel room to fielding multiple job offers over the course of a few months. Granted, past performance is not indicative of future results - but he changed my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Saved Me

Posted on January 21st, 2015

For years my PCP doctors were struggling to properly diagnose me. I was referred to Dr. Fischbach and I can't even explain how great I feel now. Within 1 session he properly diagnosed me and within 1 month I actually felt normal again. It had been so long, years; I had actually forgotten what "normal" was. He saved me! If you're looking for answers, he's the one to go to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This man is amazing!

Posted on November 13th, 2013

I have been on and off medication for over 12 years and seen at least a half dozen psychiatrists. I never felt like anything really helped and was about to give up hope of ever feeling better until I met Dr. Fischbach. Within just a few visits he had me feeling better than I have ever felt before. He is amazing and is not afraid to try anything to get you to feel the best you can. He found the right combination of medication for me, which I thought never existed. He is a brilliant man and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Dr seemed disinterested in treating me when he learned that I had multiple diagnosis.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A professional who listens and really understands pharmacology in relation to a patient's needs.

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr. Fischbach listens to symptoms and included the patient in treatment planning. Very knowledgable!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Marnin Fischbach is excellent

Posted on June 25th, 2012

He has been reliable, dependable. He has cared for me well. He is aware of my needs and is supportive. His methods are improving my quality of life.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me my life back

Posted on June 15th, 2012

I have been with Dr. fischbach over 7 years and will never leave. It took me many doctors before I found him. He was the first doctor whom I felt treated me with respect, dignity, and took the pain I was feeling when I first met him, very seriously. My life is wonderful now, and although he doesn't like when I tell him this, but I believe it is in large part, the treatment I have received from him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fischbach

Posted on June 7th, 2012

I am especially glad to be a patient of the "good doctor". I have been a patient for about 3+ years and the experience has been delightful. I was diagnosed with bipolar depression prior to meeting Dr. Fischbach. I've learned so much about the illness from personal reading.But I learn more and more about myself and the illness from Dr. Fischbach.I was recently tested for lithium levels among other things. There was a problem and I was notified by his office immediately. I was surprised at the level of concern AND I was instructed to see the doctor right away. I feel better knowing that my tests are reviewed along with necessary follow-up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fischbach is highly recommended

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr. Fischbach has been a tremendous help to me. If you are in need of a mental health care professional then you should make an appointment to see him. I would not hesitate in taking my children and my parents to him. He really cares about his patients and HE LISTENS!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fischbach provides quality care

Posted on May 13th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Fischbach for about 8 years and he has helped me tremendously. I'm not sure where I would be right now without his guidance and care. He is very matter of fact and gets to the point. He is not pushy and listens to the needs and concerns of his patients to ensure they get the best treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Excellent and very knowledgeable Dr. He cares about my health and the results of the medicine he has prescribed. Very open to discussing potentially raising and lowering dosage based on how my body is reacting. I drive well over an hour to get to his office because he is THAT good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marnin Fischbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.