ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marsha Hughart Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 12 Comments

2.1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marsha Hughart?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

The worst

Posted on November 6th, 2015

No time for questions she was in and out with the speed of light - I would rather see Dr. Kavorkian!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

spends five minutes with me and talks only about loosing weight. Does not talk to you on phone, must make an appt. to discuss labs; knows nothing about me as a person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

She is the worst doctor I have ever gone to in 66years. I will not be returning to her. She doesn't want to hear what you say, never asked about other diseases, never called me to tell me my lab results, and spent only about 4 minutes with me. She's the worst!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on March 18th, 2014

The worst doctor you can see in Houston.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2012

She scared the h*ll out of me when my MRI came back. Her information was contrary to the surgeon's she forced me to see. When I told her what he said and that he refused to operate, she was upset!! She didn't want to give me any pain relief medicine. I told her the one she gave me wasn't working (for inflammation only).I told her symptoms that I was worried about and abnormal for me... in her mind all my problems boiled down to my weight. It couldn't possibly have been because I was taking too much thyroid meds!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Over the past year, my experience with Dr. Hughart has always been positive. She is very thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not satisfied

Posted on April 24th, 2012

I have been to this doctor twice, and both times I felt like I was begging for the doctor to check me up. I did not like it. Would not recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE of this doctor! She could be dangerous to your health!

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Marsha Hughart is without a doubt theworst doctor I have ever visited. Shelistens to herself, not to you. Sheobviously loses her notes from one visitto the next and proceeds to order the sametest she ordered the week before even though it is unnessary. That means theinsurance company won't pay for it. Twiceshe lost the results of these tests. Not only does she not return telephonecalls, she absolutely refuses to pick upthe phone and talk to personally even when she is the one who created theemergency. Instead she has her "nurse"(obviously someone who just came out ofthe ITT Technical Institute and is definitely NOT a nurse) call you and tellyou that you must come into the office totalk to Dr. Hughart. Even when my husbandtold her I was too sick to even walk tothe bathroom she had her nurse order me tobe there immediately. She prescribedmediation that produced reactions sheshould have known were common, but sheinsisted that the reaction was a productof my imagination. She refused to listento me when I told her that I had a specialist for a particular issue, hadseen him quite recently and gave her hisname and telephone number. Instead sheinsisted upon running the same tests hehad already run. This woman should be bepracticing medicine anywhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware!

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Beware. This woman does not listen.She communicates poorly and does nottake telephone calls of any nature.She orders unnecessary tests....repeatedly. Then the insurancecompany won't pay for them because theywere unnecessary and too frequent. Sheinsists upon performing tests that shouldhave been left to your personal specialist even after you tell her youalready have this particular specialist.She is totally disinterested in whetheror not a particular medication is workingand ignores the problems you are havingwith the medication even when it isclearly indicated as an adverse reactionon the drug information sheet. Eventhe pharmacy complained about her lackof communication and her attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Very disappointing. This MD couldn't have cared less. If you no longer have a passion for what you do find another profession!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Hughart!!

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Just awful bedside manner, no helpful, will not return phone calls, just generally does not care about her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marsha Hughart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.