The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marshall Sack Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.7
  • 23
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
50.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Sack?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Dr marshall Sack

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

I like the way he takes the time to review your information and medications and he gives you time to ask questions. Plus He is a primary care dr and a psych dr…..so 1 appointment instead of having to go to 2 separate doctors!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Front desk staff is BEYOND rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Turns out Dr Sacks is just as crooked as the rest of the Drs out there-And the majority of his staff is Rude!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Overall experience is very terrible. Always, the waiting time in the waiting area is 4+ hours. I would not recommend anyone to waste this much time, unless you have nothing else to do

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2015

The wait time is ALWAYS at least an hour just in the waiting room. Have never experienced this wait time for any other doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overrated Doctor

Posted on August 28th, 2013

This doctor doesn't listen to a word you tell him.The wait time is 3 hours.He constantly have all these Med students in the room with you as if you are a lab rat.I will never go back to him again. These people who gave him such high ratings are crazy. I can hear your whole medical history through the thin smelly walls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NIGHTMARE

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

I went to Dr. Sack because I needed REAL help. He was rude, did not listen to a thing I had to say, and offered medication for a schizophrenic all after a 3 1/2 hour wait. Too bad there really were no "little voices in my head "telling me to steal clear of this nightmare. The staff were rude, office dirty, and you can hear every other patients conversations in the back rooms making it impossible for privacy. I now fell 100 X's worse. Thank you for being a horrible person and Dr!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr, terrible wait room and service

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Completed all paperwork online before first visit. Waited 2 hours to see the doctor. Wait room was packed full of sick people (25 seats, all but 4 were full. Receptionist were very rude when asked how much longer the wait would be. All files and folders looked very unorganized behind receptionist. Very knowledgable doctor and everything with the appointment itself went well. If you want to wait a couple hours for a good doctor..this is the place!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST!

Posted on November 21st, 2012

People are willing to wait to see Dr. Sack because he is the absolute best! I've been a patient for over 10 years and currently live out of state. I schedule appointments with him every time I am back in MI visiting family even if it is just for a check up/physical. I am also a healthcare professional and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Sack's for almost 2 years now, and go in to see him for follow-ups every 3 months or so. EVERY time I go in to see him, I wait...a LOT!! Even with a 9 am appointment, you will wait approximately 75-90 minutes in the lobby or room to see him. In the evening, it is worse! I had a 7 pm appointment one time, and did not leave there until 10 pm!!! No tests or anything...just waiting for him. Never again. I have found another doctor who is just as qualified (if not more) and respects my time!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

it is worth the wait

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Dr.'s just do not get better than Dr. Sack, he truly is the best! he has literally saved lives in my family. This Dr. really,really cares! i have referred several friends and family to Dr. Sack and they love him as much as i do! yes! the wait can be somewhat of a pain, however i believe it is worth it to see a doctor that not only knows what he is doing,(he is wonderful at diagnosing) but also that truly cares, he really cares!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4 hour appointments

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Waiting time from beginning to end of appointments range from 2 1/2 to 4 1/2 hours with Dr. Sack. I will say, once he sees you he is an excellent, wonderful physician. His office is too hot and the wait is horrible!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marshall Sack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.