The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marte Martinez Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 35
  • 5
  • 9
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marte Martinez Jr?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2016

He sucks what else can i say

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

He is very compassionate and caring for his patients. He understands the pain that we patients go through I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!!! New management needed!

Posted on July 5th, 2016

VERY POOR SERVICE!!!! They never answer phones and if you leave a message they never call you back... I've asked to talk to manager twice, but she is too busy and made me wait for an hour once and the other time she called me two days later... Nurse and assistants in the back with the exception of maybe one also rude and sometimes laugh behind her back with sarcasm. Receptionist needs training a lot of training especially in HIPPA...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2015

They're not rude but they give you the run around when you need something and if you need something done they take they're sweet time but it if its a friend or family member they do make exceptions cause I've seen them do it

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent doctor

Posted on November 19th, 2013

I started seeing Dr. Martinez when he was brought in by my regular doctor to join his practice. I found Dr. Martinez to be very competent in administering lumbar injections. He has a good "bedside manner". He also takes time to talk to the patient, but only if you ask to speak to him. Gave him 3 stars overall only because of the long wait times when receiving treatment. Otherwise a 4.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marte Martinez Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laredo, TX.