ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Schatz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 38
  • 2
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Schatz?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Best Dr.

Posted on December 16th, 2016

If there was ever a Dr. to look after my sons' vision, it would be Dr. Schatz.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrsa

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Very helpful and nice. Had very good experience with her for my son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

She was awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

Dr. Schatz is a very personable doctor who not only knows what she is doing, but definitely cares about the eye health of her patients. She was able to diagnose my vision problems and possibly even prolong my sight due to a degenerating disorder. I would definitely recommend her, for all ages!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better than expected

Posted on December 14th, 2011

After reading comments on other pages, I was prepared to have a very long wait time. We saw the Dr. after 45 minutes and she spent about that same amount of time talking with us and diagnosing our daughter. She was excellent with our daughter who is 2 1/2 and had a lot of toys and movies to use to keep our daughter engaged. I highly recommend Dr. Schatz. Also, I was very happy that she didn't immediately push us towards surgery. We are doing patching and in 3 months will see if that has helped our daughters eye control.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2011

She is a wonderful dr for all types of kids. She took he time with my son who has autism and was every kind when he had a meltdown.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait!

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Dr Schatz is a very caring, attentive, and knowledgable opthamologist. My son is very young so we have to see her at Santa Rosa.... Yes, it is always a very long wait which may be annoying since we do not get seen until about an hour after our appointment time but it is worth the wait in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Educated, kind, highly skilled

Posted on October 6th, 2010

She was awesome. She gave us answers as to treatment options that were apparently based on research and didn't try to push us in to anything. She seems to really know her stuff and enjoy it, and was very sensitive both to me and our little girl.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Schatz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.