ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Herman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Herman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Feb 2015 surgery

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Spine surgery went extremely well, great follow up explanations as to the procedure. Went from barely walking to hiking in Yosemite with no problems. Other doctors sail I had to be fused. Not so with Dr Hermann. Spent all the time I needed to understand the procedure and to get to know him. First class neurosurgeon and great hospital

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Had surgery and he saved my life. What else can I say about this great Doctor. He explained things and was very compassionate. He would be first one my list if I needed surgery again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consumate professional

Posted on September 26th, 2013

Dr. Herman is the best doctor I've encountered in my 57 years. Frankly is angers me to read negative reviews because they are simply NOT true. I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for 2.5 years and two wonderfully successful surgeries. His office staff are top notch professionals who have only treated me with courtesy, compassion and respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude & Unprofessional Doctor w/ Staff

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Dr.Herman is the worst doctor I've ever encountered. He's a liar & prejudice person along with his staff. I will never refer anyone to his place of business which was so unprofessional. I was in so much pain and he didn't even care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second Opinion

Posted on July 7th, 2012

I was a patient that was referred to Dr. Herman and to find out by my company Dr I needed another surgery after Dr Herman had did Surgery on me and this trouble could of been fixed in the beginning

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brain tumor

Posted on July 25th, 2011

He saved my life. What else is left to say about a Doctor? He is confident in his field. The only problem is his office staff. Some are down right nasty to the patient. How they get away with that I do not know. He treated me wonderful. He must not know what is going on in his office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My surgeon when I was an injured employee

Posted on April 4th, 2011

He acted like he was an "Indepent Medical Examiner" which really means insurance medical examiner. I was seriously injured and post-op, he just did not seem to care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Of the many Doctors my family and I have been to in the past 10 years, I rate Dr Herman at the top of the list. When we have had to wait to get to see him, I know it is because he is spending time with another patient, as I know he would do for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2010

The absolute worst dr. I have ever been to. He is a liar and a shark for the insurance company. The staff are the rudest people I have ever met in my life, very unprofessional. No compassion towards an injured person. Go to him at your own risk, it will be the biggest mistake you ever made. Then it`s a miserable ordeal to switch, they will fight you over your medical records.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One honest, humble, great surgeon!!!

Posted on August 8th, 2010

Dr. Herman is the best surgeon I have ever talked to. He takes the time to explain things on a common level, isn't afraid to take the time to make sure I understand everything and answers ALL my questions. He is humble, honest about all aspects of health problems, confident in what he does. After surgery Dr. Herman was great, his bed side manor was great. For a first sugery he did everything to make it easier for me. He has tried everything to make things better for me. I highly reccomend Dr. Herman.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Herman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.