ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Soto Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 22
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Soto Jr?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

The office staff

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Visited the waterford office about three months ago. Today I tried getting an appointment to see Dr Soto. The receptionist answered the phone and without explaing anything she placed me on hold for 20min. Then told me there are no available appointments. I will not recommend going to that office because the employees their are not helpfull. And that glass we talk to its like your talking to someone in jail.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

does not listen to his patients

Posted on September 27th, 2016

For over a year I told Dr. Soto and his staff that my BP and pulse were elevated each time I checked them. I finally started recording them in the journal section of my EMR. I was getting short of breath and having some dizziness. Finally, Dr Soto ordered an EKG done in his office which confirmed my tachycardia. He finally referred me to a cardiologist. I hope that no significant damage has been done during this time I had to wait to be taken seriously.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Dr. Soto is very understanding and kind. I have been his patient for more than 10 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall, Quick to Use Your Medical History to Help and Very Caring

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr. Soto was extremely kind and professional. I had two long stories to explain my medical history as it pertained to two separate issues and he was very quick to pick up what was going on and figure everything out. I left with relief and gratitude that I have found a local doctor who is caring and efficient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why I use Dr. Soto

Posted on November 15th, 2013

With the exceptions of delayed appointment time this is as good as you can get.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Family Doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Dr Soto is worth the wait, he is thorough and his staff is both professional and friendly. He cares for my entire family and has sent us to excellent specialty care doctors. We have been seeing him since 2008. He is promoting wellness not just treating symptoms and I recommend him highly. His nursing staff is super as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Absolutly unprofessional. Made sarcastic comments about me then left before answering questions, telling me diagnosis, and what was prescribed. I had to have a nurse chase him down to find out my diagnosis and to fix my prescription due to an known allergy. It was if he hadnt even looked at my chart. Spent all of 5 min. in the room with me. Did not have to wait to get in though. Overall would not recommend

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Blue Light Speical

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Dont waste your time..he will/did !

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2009

Best doctor around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Soto Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.