ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martina Frandina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martina Frandina?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Scammy Practice

Posted on December 6th, 2016

*It took 2 months to secure an appointment with Dr. Frandina. My visit was for an annual PAP smear exam and birth control. She tells me at the very end of the visit that it's her policy that birth control patients must come in for a check up every 6 months (WHY?). Then, a couple of weeks later I found out that she botched the procedure and I needed to come in for another PAP smear. She didn't collect enough cells to for a PAP and other testing analysis. Waste of time/money, will not be returning.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2015

Very aggravating experience with Dr. Frandina. Went to see her for the 1st time. Was told I was her 1st patient of the day. I waited for about 45 minutes for her to actually see me, and then the whole interaction lasted about 2 minutes. Totally felt like my time was wasted for no reason. While she was pleasant during those 2 minutes, it certainly did not at all feel like a 1st visit with a provider should. Her medical assistant took all the information. The MD never reviewed the information with me or asked any questions about it. I will not be returning to see this doctor again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Positive Experience.

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Another doctor took care of me for 2 years...did biopsies....etc. and never resolved the problem. Dr. Frandina diagnosed the problem in 2 office visits and resolved it with surgery on the 3rd time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2011

A caring doctor; takes her time. Never feel rushed, and have all my concerns addressed. Recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed by this Gyno

Posted on March 19th, 2011

Dr. Frandina falls short of expectations. She knew this was my first gyno experience, but didn't do much to make it into a special experience as a good gyno would have. She asked a couple routine questions, and then left for a good 15 minutes, allowing me to undress. It took 1 minute to change, but 15 minutes to see her again. She finally came back and did the annual gyno exam --done in 1-1/2 minutes flat. As she began prescribing birth control, I told her there was a patch down under I would like reinspected. She said she hadn't seen anything when she did the exam, but will look again. Aren't you the one with a PhD? Maybe if she was more thorough instead of rushing to get out the door, she would have noticed something. Anyways, saw this gyno for a good 3 minutes, and waited another 35 minutes in-between. Leaving the office, I saw it was almost empty of patients, so what's with the wait and rush? Doing research on my own, the birth control she prescribed is known for mood swings and increased appetite and breakouts. Goodbye Frandina, onto another!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2010

Examining room is disorganized and cluttered. There was no place to hang up one's clothing. Does not exude confidence, although came highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2009

shows concern with each visit. Not just rushing you out of the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martina Frandina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.