The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marvin Isbell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marvin Isbell?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

A++++++

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Fantastic bedside manner. Thorough evaluation, diagnosis and treatment. Surgical expertise unmatched.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor communications, unbelievably irresponsible, deadbeat doctor's office

Posted on October 7th, 2014

I had a claim, which according to my insurance company was coded incorrectly. I have tried multiple times to get Dr. Isbel's office to correct this issue. Consequently, the hospital charges also were denied to the tune of $14,000 and neither, although both were participating and in network, will take responsibility. I am beyond frustrated with this doctor's office.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Dr. Isbell is professional, caring and has a wonderful bedside manner. He explained everything about the surgery, post-op care and took time to make sure we understood everything. What a delightful young man. We will recommend him to absolutely everyone!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great!

Posted on April 7th, 2011

dr isbell was very professional and caring. he actually listened to what i had to say and then told me what the treatment options were. he told me more in 25 minutes than what i heard from doctors here in my hometown for the last 3 years. i would highly recommend him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2010

He's great. Very friendly and answered all my questions. Spent lots of time with me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2009

smart, caring, good bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marvin Isbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.