The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Belford Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
6.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Belford?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

She is amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Make an appointment you will not regret it.

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Staff are so friendly, thorough in taking messages or concerns, and make you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in the door to making your next appointment and leaving!! Highly recommend. Nichole the front associate is always so kind!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

very prompt and professional have been with her for 13 yrs

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2014

I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH DR.BELFORD, I FEEL THAT SHE HAS BEEN A TRUE BLESSING TO ME.I AM FEELING BETTER & I AM FINALLY GOING OUT & MEETING NEW FRIENDS AS WELL AS OLD ONES.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long time patient of Dr. Belford

Posted on April 7th, 2011

If I have an urgent need for an appointment, I can usually get in within 48 hours. Dr. Belford is very good about returning my calls. As a psychiatrist, and not a therapist, she only spends about 15-20 minutes with me on average per visit. My only complaint is that if you am inpatient she comes at the crack of dawn and if you are not awake you may barely remember what you want to say or what she says.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2010

I would go to no other Dr. She knows her business. She is accurate in diagnosing. Depending on what your issue is she is very knowledgeable about different types of help therapy - support groups and so on. Because she is so good at what she does it can take a while to get an appointment. Dr. Belford is very courteous on an average very warm.The most PROMPT doctor I have ever been too

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on December 1st, 2010

i want to thank you for helping me with my son never met you yet hopefully soon

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

She's not the sweetest when it comes to her patients with problems like Bipolar disorder, but it's mostly her associate Mary Anne that needs to be switched out or gone. The woman is extremely rude, telling me about how I need to get into somewhere about a different birth control method. You're not a gyno, you're not my Mother. Please do not talk to me like you are. I'm an adult, do not speak to me like I'm a child you're lecturing. They also gave me slight attitude because my medication wasn't working well for me. Sorry? Isn't that kind of your job to give me medicine that works? Honestly I don't talk back, because I do not trust my Psychiatrists and honestly think that if I stood up for myself, she'd make a phone call to security and claim that a Bipolar patient is getting unruly. I'm changing doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Belford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kankakee, IL.