ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Husney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Husney?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Once you get to her, she's the greatest! She just left the practice she was at, so the ratings may change

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Dr. Husney is exceptional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Exceptional doctor. Cares about patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Dr Husney is a caring, thorough, and very excellent Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I've Had

Posted on January 29th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Husney since the early 2000s. I even followed her from her previous 2 practices. From the beginning she always seemed to have as much time to chat as I needed. She included me in her thinking - taking my opinion on board. She makes me feel like a partner in my care vice just a patient. She's a wonderful doctor and I can't imagine going to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Overall, caring and compassionate but when asked to elaborate on diagnosis, received virtually no interactive feedback. Need to work on verbal communication skills. Would have appreciated more specific feedback in general.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice but never there

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Dr. Husney is a nice lady but she isn't ever there. The last three times I needed an appontment she couldn't see me. And sometimes she looks like I'm boring her, almost falls asleep but i was the one who had to wait so long for her I am going to change doctors.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good at some things

Posted on January 6th, 2012

She is a great doctor for female checkups and has a nice manner, however, she and her staff were quite dismissive regarding the cold/virus/infection that has now gone into its fourth week, necessitating subsequent doctors visits, several prescriptions, and over the counter medications. I don't take time out of my schedule to visit a doctor and make a copay lightly. The nasal wash she recommended gave me a lingering infection and I do not need to be told about handwashing, vitamin C and tea with lemon by the time I have taken the trouble to see a physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!

Posted on August 28th, 2011

I've been with Dr. Husney for a few years now. She's been great with working with me during several big medical issues and ongoing testing and maintenance. She had been great about follow-up and is willing to listen to my opinions and questions. I've really formed a good relationship with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Dr. Husney is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is never too busy, she actually cares about and KNOWS her patients. She provides excellent care and service!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2010

Dr. Husney is a wonderful doctor! She is a jewel in our community. If you're looking for a caring, compassionate doctor, she's your gal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to her if you don't want to end up with a HUGE bill.

Posted on October 22nd, 2008

She acts like an emergency room, by saying you need all this stuff, without telling you how much it costs, then sticking you with a big bill at the end.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Husney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.