The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Blackman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Blackman?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Awful

Posted on April 29th, 2015

The rudist Dr I have ever seen. She has no bedside manner. I would not refer her to any one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2014

Dismissive and can be very rude. not good with people who have mental illness like depression. She misdiagnosed me so badly that it was sad. Said I had nothing wrong with me and that I shouldn't come back. I had something very wrong with me. Dr. Blackman just didn't diagnose it correctly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

smart

Posted on September 17th, 2012

. B isexcellent - This website is impossible to navigate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Blackman for several years now. There is a wait for a physical - but for an issue the office handles it pretty quickly.She has always taken my physical complaints seriously, even though the vital signs were not out of the normal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time.....

Posted on May 8th, 2009

I had a good start with the lady but after I actually needed "Care" or advice she told me to come in for an appointment, nothing was done for the appt, NOTHING!!! and I was charged $132.00. I then called about the same complaint that she did nothing about the first time, she just disregarded it as something normal and never looked at me, the 2nd time she wanted me to come in for another appointment, after I asked if she'll actually do anything this time than just chat with me for 30 sec she told me I can find another practice if I don't like the way i've been treated. If I was TREATED that was one thing....She never treated the problem initially....I'm never going back there I'd rather save my $132.00 this time thanks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2008

Dr. Blackman is extraordinarily patient and she always takes time to explain things in terms that I can understand. If she doesn't have an answer, she will find the answer and get back to me. I have been her patient for at least ten years and have never felt that she talks down to me. When needed she refers me to appropriate specialists. I think she is an extraordinary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Blackman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.