The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Gipson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Gipson?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Best doctor I've ever had. She listens !!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Nice

Posted on June 9th, 2013

When I come to Dr. Gipson's office, everyone is super nice. They always help me with everything I need. I wouldn't go anywhere else. No matter how bad I may feel, her staff brightens my day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She listens

Posted on April 28th, 2013

I have been coming to Dr. Gipson for a few years and she is the only doctor that actually takes her time to find out what issues you have going on at the time. She listened to me wehn none else would. She cares about her patients and what is ailing them so that she can make it better. I will never go to another doctor and I am honored that I am her patient. I feel the same way about her nurse, Kelly. They make a wonderful team. I can honestly say that I have never had a bad experience with Dr. Gipson or any of her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

I used the office off Greenmore in Bessemer. The staff was borderline rude, I see why it was so easy to get an appointment. Still waiting on the doc at the 50 minute point.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner

Posted on October 18th, 2010

If this is the Gipson that works on Greenmore drive in Bessemer, please work on your bedside manner. My second experience with you was very different from my first a year ago. You appeared to be very unconcerned and I feel as though you were accusing me of being dishonest.You acted as if you were upset that I saw another doctor and stated to me that I need to choose one or the other. Please believe it will not be you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Gipson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.