ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Oconnor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Oconnor?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

She's the best.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

What awesome Dr., lady and kind human being. God blessed us with her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on October 16th, 2013

In the beginning Dr. O'Conner was very nice and helpful and spent a moderate amount of time with my Mom, in her 70's, knee replacement. Since the op, my Mom has had some issues and each time she phones Dr. O'Conner's office they tell my Mom to go to her General Practitioner. These are Specific problems like op knee swelling, 9 months post op. Seems that once the big op is complete, the rehab, follow up, and anything...anything else specifically related to the op is NOT respected and/or attended to. This is horrible!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely Overscheduled

Posted on October 13th, 2013

Personally I like Dr O'Connor,and she has excellent credentials,but I feel that she has way too much on her schedule. Waiting time for 3 appointments was over 1 hour each time, and she gave me only 8 min. for a follow-up after total knee replacement by her, and said she wasn't trained to handle my walking problem after TKR, just referred me to a neurologist. The wait for a Mayo neurologist was going to be 3 months, even though I was already a Mayo patient. Very unhappy with Mayo.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2013

Waited over an hour to see her.....made me feel like a second class citizen because I have medicare. Will never go back again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon more importatly an outstanding human being

Posted on September 27th, 2011

Dr. O'connor performed a THP on both my wife and me. She had been referred to us by my cousin, a plastic surgeon, for my wife's surgery. When my hip failed I was willing to have some local MD do the replacement but my wife, concerned aboutr me as I was for her, insisted that Dr O'connor perform the THP. We had to travel 300 Miles to get to her. Every inch was worth it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Oconnor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.