The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Olson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Olson?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

wonderful doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Dr. Olson is a remarkable doctor....She takes time with her patients....and shows them respect....I was having some problems and she took extra time to spend with me knowing how scared I was....my family all go to her and love her too...thanks doc for all you do for us...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ob gyn

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Dr. Olson delivered both of my children she was an absolutely amazing doctor. She had wonderful bedside manner and was so down to earth and personable. Her staff was wonderful and treated me like family. I really trusted her. I am sad to see she is retiring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hostile

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Agree with review of lack of empathy plus cold demeanor. Bedside manner was austere. Can't believe she delivers babies. Wanted to give zero overall rating but selection of star was required for lowest rating.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Staff at Fox Chapel office is very friendly and do not have long wait times.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolute lack of empathy

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Saw this dr for over 20 yearsand had no major problems, but when I came down with horrible pelvic pain they could not see me for 5 weeks. My PCP urged me to see another dr for a second opinion (not wanting to change doctors, only get help). When Dr Olsons office found out I saw another dr because they were too busy to see me, they sent me a dear john letter and kicked me to the curb, without any opportunity to speak to the dr or any concern about my physical well being.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2009

I have recommended Dr. Olson to several people and they are extremely happy with her as am I. I hope I never have to find another dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Olson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avalon, PA.