The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Schaefer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Schaefer?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Wonderful Dr. Listens carefully and remembers you each time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

Wish there were more days she worked, however completely understand why she has her office hours so cut back. If we could all have those hours when we worked we would choose to do so. :) She always answers her texts, messages, and calls promptly! Great Dr. she will listen and do her best to help you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Doctor

Posted on December 14th, 2011

I don't think I've ever encountered anything like this place before. I shall try to be brief whilst explaining some points, I fear otherwise I could write a book on flaws here! Firstly you will not be called back to make an appt if Dr Schaefer is busy (she amazingly always is!) 2ndly on both my visits I waited OVER an hr to be seen.I actually thought I had been forgotten about on my 1st visit. My 2nd visit I was able to see the doctor walking up & down the hall way, chatting to various people as i waited. I was unhappy with my treatment & thought something was wrong so rang for advice etc. I rang several times, I never received a call back. Perfect doctor patient relationship indeed!! Pls do NOT waste your time or money here & find another doctor who will look after you & at least answer your calls!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A long time patient

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Dr. Schaefer has been the best doctor that has ever helped me over more than 10 years now. She has been great at "thinking outside of the box" and finding the root cause of problems that other doctors didn't come close to diagnosing.As with any good pain specialist, she needs to see at first if you are compliant with the medications that she can prescribe in her arsenal against agony.Her skills are in really high demand. Sometimes it may take extra time to see her because she is so accommodating but she has always offered as much time as I have needed when it is my turn. She has helped my overall quality of life increase substantially from the bottom of the barrel and thinking that I could not stand another day of pain.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Physician

Posted on February 20th, 2011

Highly recommend finding another Dr. Here you will be treated extremely poorly. If you do go to Dr. Schaefer, do not ask any questions. She expects you to like and trust here on the spot, no questions asked. Whatever procedure she wants to do, you are expected to just do it, no questions asked. The most arrogant and uncaring physician I have ever met. I waited over two hours for my first appointment and when she scheduled a procedure with me at the hospital she did not even show up. No respect for her patients time or feelings. If you are in pain, you deserve to find another physician who will understand and try to help.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Physician

Posted on February 20th, 2011

Highly recommend finding another Dr. Here you will be treated extremely poorly. If you do go to Dr. Schaefer, do not ask any questions. She expects yo ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Schaefer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kailua, HI.