ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Koumas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Koumas?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

..

Posted on October 29th, 2015

the waiting time is rediculous even with an appointment, staff is rude no compassion for patients had to change doctors never will recommend this Dr. to anyone..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PILLS, PILLS, PILLS, PILLS

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Six week time frame to get an appointment. Dr. Koumas rarely in the office. Loves to prescribe pills to old people to move them in and out. Even when the patient doesn't know where they are, who the president is, she'll prescribe a pill and watch as the patient hands behind the driver seat getting ready to drive! No conscience this doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Male

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Doctor Mary has been our family doctor for over 23 years and she is the best. Typically runs late, but the wait is worth the care she provides.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN IN ORAMGE COUNTY

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Primary Care Physician in Orange County!

Posted on August 7th, 2012

There are so many words to describe Dr Mary Koumas, but AMAZING would be the most appropriate. I have been seeing Dr Mary since 1988. She is caring, ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor - terrible staff

Posted on April 8th, 2010

Dr. Koumas is by far the best doctor I've ever seen but had to stop seeing her after many years for many reasons. The Pros- Dr. Mary Koumas is an excellent doctor, very caring, very knowledgeable and spends a good amount of time talking to you to understand the problem.The Cons- Her staff is terrible. The front desk is extremely curt, brusque, unfriendly and rude. Another issue is the wait time. Expect to wait between 45 mins - 1.25 hrs if you're seeing Dr. Mary (as she is know by her patients since her brother is also a doctor there). Even if you book the 1st appt. of the morning, there will be 2 or 3 other people booked at the same exact time as you!!! If you start your day by triple and quadruple booking like that, OF COURSE it's going to snowball throughout the day, EVERYDAY.It's too bad b/c Dr. Mary is an excellent, excellent doctor & I would have loved to continue seeing her as my doctor. It's been awhile but I haven't found a dr. I trust as much as her.I could have suffered the unfriendly staff but the wait time just drove me nuts!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2009

I have been a patient of Doctor Koumas for over 30 years and I have always known her to compassionate, caring and generous with her time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Koumas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, CA.