ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Lavery Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Lavery?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Week day receptionist needs to be replaced. She is rude. She is short, snarky, talks over you, is emotionless, and treats you like a number. You would think a receptionist would have people skills as she is the first impression of the practice. I loathe calling there. Dr. Lavery herself is awesome! She is kid friendly and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude rude and mean

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Dr Lavary is excellent .but the front disk lady is so mean and rude and disrespectful

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Dr. Lavery is excellent -- the only drawback is dealing with "J" who is the receptionist -- rude, rude, rude!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lavery is simply Wonderful

Posted on November 8th, 2012

My children just love her. She is so caring and thoughful and it truely shows. All my relatives have switched to her for their eye care and have nothing but good things to say about her and the staff at the Westlake Eye Center. My 79 year old father who raves about his cataract surgery making him see good again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Rude and unprofessional

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Eye Doc

Posted on April 20th, 2010

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Lavery for over 10 years. My daughter was diagnosed with an eye problem when she was 9 months old. We were referred to Dr. Lavery beacuse of her skill in treating this issue. She was very patient with me, explainging in laymans terms all that I needed to know. Dr. Lavery performed the surgery and was excellent with follow-up. Over the years Dr. Lavery has helped our family with all sorts of questinos concerning our eyes and is always helpful and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Lavery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.