ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Poonen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Poonen?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2016

horrible bedside manner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr. Poonen is always attentive during over appointments. She has been great at providing insight on the benefits different medication could have. Her follow up on past issues is fantastic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on January 28th, 2014

The office was filthy as was she. She did not do much in helping my mother and charged her an astronomical amount for doing nothing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Very professional and caring doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

missleading

Posted on October 9th, 2010

im not going to make this long. all im going to say is i posted something on here a while back that was negative about this doctor and it somehow isnt here now. i was seen by this doctor when i was about 16. my mother referred to her as heartless and uncaring. she put me on powerful drugs and when her diagnosis was proven to be wrong, she refused to take me off the drugs. the drugs she put me on were terrible, the side effects were ruining my life. i dont want to go into too many details, but as a very real warning to parents, please PLEASE think twice before going to this doctor. as a child who was put under her 'care', i can assure you the two darkest years of my life were a nightmare because of her. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on September 28th, 2010

Dr. Poonen is very courtesy and professional. Spends enough time to help with any situations you may have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well respected and highly regarded

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

in her profession, Dr. Poonen is a lifesaver to parents trying to care for a mental health challenged adolescent. My daughter was asked to leave six schools in two years before finally getting on a medication that was able to stabilize her mood swings. Dr. Poonen listened to her symptoms, listened to my concerns, and worked with us to regain some normalcy in our lives.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Poonen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.