ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Schaefer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Schaefer?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Go somewhere else

Posted on October 30th, 2017

His Dr. flat out told me she doesn't think that she is God, she just knows she is right. We saw her in Andersons hospital in Meridan, best move we made was to transfer to UMMC. We waited an extra day to have test on my sons gallbaldder because she sis not come by to order them.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ladies up front make this practice horrible

Posted on February 16th, 2017

The wait time is getting worse and worse. Lately our wait time has been over an hour in the lobby just to be seen and then an hour wait once we get in the back. You can NEVER get an apt for a sick visit it's always "you have to walk-in" The two ladies up front are RUDE for no reason whether it's telephone or in person. Dr. Schaefer is good but the wait time and the ladies up front leave me looking for other options!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor in meridian.

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Doctor Schaefer is a great caring & loving doctor. You will NEVER leave her office feeling like nothing will be done for your child she will go the extra mile to make sure your child is cared for in the correct way. She will always care of your opinion. The BEST doctor in meridian.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Need better waiting room without so many toys.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2014

The secretary always greets us with a smile and a promise of prompt service. The nurse is exceptional and has my babies laughing and joking with her instead of being nervous. Dr. Schaefer is always very personal with my children. She allows them to speak up and tell her the problem (mine are 11,7, & 3) then she looks to me to fill in anything they may have missed. She takes her time with them and exlains to us all what she feels is going on and the best medical options to treat it. If she doesn't think she can assist with all that needs to be done, she refers to a specialist. I will continue to take my children to her! I thank God for such a caring physician! A great big keep up the good work to Dr Schafer and staff :)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2013

Without a doubt the most horrible doctor in Meridian. Rude, unfriendly, disrespectful, horrible with kids. Never will my child endure that lady AGAIN!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Schaefer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.