ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Sorra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 37
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Sorra?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Poor bed side manner

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Experiencing a miscarriage is a horrible thing but when your GYN is so far removed emotionally it is even worse. Dr. Sorra has apparently forgotten how to be not only the doctor but support. What's worse is she doesn't care if the mother has experienced on miscarriage and is pregnant a second time, she makes you wait anxiously . She doesn't care about the suffering of the mother she doesn't follow up to pursue the reason for the miscarriage or how to resolve it. She just treats it as if it is a normal part of her routine even though its not YOURS . IF YOU WANT HELP WITH A MISCARRIAGE DO NOT GO TO HER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I highly recommend Dr Sorra

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Dr Sorra was amazing, friendly, patient, on time, courteous, trustworthy and staff was the same

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

She listens, asks questions showing that she has been listening, explains what she is doing. Her staff is excellent also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great person

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Hi dear i ll miss u really u are a great dr adorable nice i was lucky to find u again after u leave the village obgyn . i consider my self a lucky patient to be with me and give me help during my labor and delivery ,good bless u thank u a lot a lot a lot i hope for u a great life full of happiness thanks

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

very nice, smart, pleasent, open minded, genuinely caring sympathetic, takes her time, thorough, informative, supportive,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor, let patients down

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Dr Sorra was previously at another practice where I had been a patient for over 25 years. She was recommended to me by another dr. in the practice when he no longer preformed procedures which I needed. I was thrilled to have a women dr. and felt comfortable with her right away. When I called to make my yearly appt. I was told she no longer worked at the office but had chosen not to send out notices to patients. I was really disappointed that she thought so little of her patients as to not even let them know where she had gone. I have not found a new dr. and am actively looking. I may have to return to her even though she is much farther away and feel let down by her lack of concern for her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on June 26th, 2013

Dr. Sorra is an excellent Doctor, very kind and patient centered. She is an excellent listener and gives you the time you need. The staff was pleasant and timely as well. Even though I live in DC, I wouldn't go to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

As a medical professional myself, and as a patient with complex ob/gyn problems, I greatly appreciate her expertise, her attentiveness to patient concerns, and her compassion. Also, since I choose to use natural family planning methods, I appreciate her knowledge in this area which many ob/gyn docs lack.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST!!!

Posted on October 10th, 2011

I swear she is like a medical angel in the hospital, and a genuinely nice person. A great doctor, and she really CARES about you as a person. Although she is not personally involved with birth control, other doctors in the practice DO handle that for her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She was wonderful

Posted on May 19th, 2011

My daughter had never been to a GYN but experienced very painful ovarian cysts that required follow up care. I am so glad we made the trip to see Dr. Sorra based on the glowing recommendations of many friends. She was warm, professional, knowledgeable and was able to put my nervous daughter at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Dr. Sorra was awesome during my labor and delivery. She had lots of good suggestions for progressing labor and I was able to deliver naturally.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

clinical expertise with Truth

Posted on March 7th, 2010

Women deserve better than contraceptives. Dr. Sorra does not prescribe them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Sorra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.