The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Stringfellow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Stringfellow?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Dr. Stringfellow is the best oncologist and truly offers the latest in treatment for your specific type of cancer!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

This is one of the best doctors I have ever went to, and her knowledge of current disciplines were in line with everything I had read after getting cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A terrible doctor experience

Posted on June 19th, 2014

I was a new patient seeking a doctor with experience in a rare blood disease. Doctor asked to see previous records. Gave her a large notebook of medical records from doctors who had treated me in the past. She asked was I seeking a second opinion from her and I indicated no. I was seeking a doctor who had experience in treating this disease and hoped she could help me or if not refer me to a possible experienced doctor who could. She was rude, verbally abusive and without a doubt totally unprofessional asking me to leave and she would refund my copay. She acted insulted that I sought care and never greeted me or my wife when she entered the examining room. Baffled as to her demeanor. If you want a compassionate doctor, go elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There When You Need Her

Posted on December 16th, 2009

Dr. Stringfellow I have seen as a back up to my oncologist, but she is as caring as if I were the only patient she had. She is also very thorough

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Stringfellow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.