ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Wechter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Wechter?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Best Gynecologist In Jacksonville

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Dr. Wechter is the perfect combination of brilliance and compassion. She did an absolutely amazing job on my complicated hysterectomy and was also very genuinely caring and generous with her time, before and after my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2015

I love Dr. Wechter, she has a great bedside manner and is very knowledgeable in terms of pelvic pain and the cause of it. She established that I had a few fibroids on my ovaries that had been causing me a great deal of pain. She suggested a Femoral Artery Embolization (I was scared), but she assured me that it would shrink my fibroids and it did just that. I Have not had pelvic pain in my ovaries since that procedure. She is awesome and I would recommend her highly and sincerely. I have been in her care since 2011 - and she always checks on me to make sure I am up to date with my breast and pelvic exams.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Wechter is smart and that's what counts!

Posted on October 10th, 2014

First met her at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville. She was awesome! Had been to three other previous doctors who couldn't help me. When I met her I had given up hope. Well she hit the nail on the head and corrected my problem in less than two weeks. She then moved to NF obgyn. I followed her there and my reason is......she's smart, intelligent, excels my expectation and just knows what she's doing. Couldn't have found a better Dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So glad I found her

Posted on May 20th, 2013

I have never been to a Dr. that was more thorough in my life. I feel very lucky to have found such a wonderful Doctor. She shows genuine concern for you as a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best GYN for Pelvic Pain

Posted on November 9th, 2011

I've been Dr. Wechter's patient for 3 years and she has performed 2 surgeries for me. She is the most compassionate, articulate, competent and caring medical professional I have ever had care for me. She listens to you, she is open and transparent. 2 days before she left the country for 2 weeks for vacation, she performed an emergency hysterectomy for me to alleviate excruciating pain that no one else could/would diagnose.Unlike most physicians, she does not have a "God complex" and has established a network of respected medical peers to call on when the scope of a case exceeds her expertise. If I had a daughter who needed GYN care, she would be my only choice to care for my daughter.For myself, I would follow her to the opposite pole of the earth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the best!

Posted on October 11th, 2011

Very down to earth and very competent. I would highly recommend her for GYN needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Wechter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.