ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Zupanc Is this you?

Filter Reviews

186 Ratings • 29 Comments

1.8
  • 25
  • 5
  • 11
  • 5
  • 140

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Zupanc?

Showing 12 of 186 Ratings

Most Experienced Epilepsy Doctor

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Go see her if you want an accurate diagnosis!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lawyer

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Dr. Zupanc is testing her own ideas on my daughter.. My daughter perfectly fine asked to go for 2-3 days at a time once a month, so she can be her text subject.. After she gets discharged comes home is weak, confused and discordinated. Mrs Zupanc doesn't listen and does what she wants.. We tried refusing service she got child perfection services involved. We ask to switch doctors we were denied.. It really sadens one soul to see a innocent precious little girl go through all the extreme pain and suffering so the doctor Ms. Zupanc could continue her experiamenting in this field for her own self fulfillment or/and benefit. I never write reviews on anything nor am a good writer but I am making to this so others can be aware of this evil Dr. so they don't ever feel this pain of burning fire of molten lava, I am feeling right now.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate and expierienced

Posted on October 25th, 2016

After 14 years of uncontrolled seizures, Dr. Zupanc stopped our teen's seizures. I wish we would have found her 14 years ago. Our greatest regret is not finding her sooner. An entire childhood lost to epilepsy. Forever thankful to this brilliant doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She took my son's life.

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

DR. Zupanc is responsible for taking my 9year old son's life in 2011 at CHOC . She forced depakote called CPS on me, and called me a liar saying I was making it up that he was vomiting all day every day due to the depakote. He should have never been prescribed depakote She had highly suspected he had a mitochondrial disease which we were testing him for. It says all over depakote warnings if Mito is suspected not prescribe. He was diagnosed with Alpers disease when it was too late and he was in a coma with multiple organ failure due to depakote. Then they would do nothing to save his life. I was forced to sign a DNR and let him go. Them she has the nerve to apologize for not listening to me saying she would never purposely hurt a child. yeah right!! She is a know it all rude person. she needs to have her license revoked and a suit filed against her. Do not take your child to her if you want them alive .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Shame on CHOC. program. DO NOT TRUST Her with YOUR CHILD's life

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in the Country

Posted on May 16th, 2016

If you want to see the best pediatric epileptologist in the country, she is it. Don't let the haters sway you. Some parents can't handle the horrors of epilepsy. Dr. Zupanc is direct and we needed a straight talking expert to tell us the gravity of the diagnosis. Best decision we ever made was bringing our son to her

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run AWAY if you love your kids!

Posted on January 17th, 2016

How is this woman still have a license is beyond me! She calls CPS if you just ask a question about a drug and why is one better then the other! She has no bed side manner what so ever. If you don't want to keep your kids then go to her!!! But if you love your kids and want to keep them then find another hospital and another dr if you wish to keep your children!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lafora

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Her bed side manner is a little unheard of, but she is an amazing doctor. She diagnosed my sister after years of trying to control seizures of all kinds. She gives tough love, she knows her stuff incredibly well. People need to set aside her negative attributes and understand that her ability to help neuro patients vastly outweighs any "attitude problems." People also ask why she is still a practicing doctor after all the complaints? It's because she is great at what she does. So she upset your child or the parents, she upset my sister. My sister at one point hated her, but my parents knew better than to just assume she is a horrible doctor based off her bed side manner. Dr. Z is the best thing that came into my sisters short life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She ruined the good reputation of CHOC!

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I can't imagine how and how someone like her still keep her position regardless of endless complaints from the parents who were abused by her position. She uses CPS (Child Protective Services), or SSA (Social Services Agency) like her slave dog to capture innocent victims to medicate them with fatal drugs. She and most of her staffs that she brought on board to CHOC must be fired if CHOC would want to keep their reputation. Dr. Mower is also her slave dog that will follow her order like a programmed robot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Can't thank this doctor enough for stopping our son's seizures. If you can ever get into see her it is worth the wait. She is the top in her field. Every child should have the opportunity to see her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Finally, a doctor that was able to diagnose our son. After years of frustration and countless seizures, we have seizures controlled with only one medication. Down from 4. I wish we would have found her years ago. Praise God for this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2015

She is horrible. Rude and annoying. Horrrible doctor. I dislike her alot

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Zupanc is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.