The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maryann Alessio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 28
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maryann Alessio?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

EXCELLENT patient to doctor relationship- takes times to fully discuss her findings, recommendations etc. LOVE working with Dr Alessio!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Excellent, caring and informative, takes time with each patient to ensure they fully understand everything she is doing and/or what is needed to correct a problem. I am so happy to have found this gem of a doctor for our family!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr. Alessio is an AWESOME doctor and I was so sad to switch over to another doctor. I really loved her! Her staff is not accommodating at all. I requested to be seen right away and they told me she was booked for two weeks. I ended up going to the ER and eventually being diagnosed with Crohn's Disease. I was in lots of pain and was VERY upset that they couldn't squeeze me in despite the symptoms I told them I was dealing with.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The way a doctor should be

Posted on January 12th, 2016

It is easy to schedule an appointment if you are sick. Physicals on the other hand 45 days later. Mary and the staff rock. I did not like the PA but I like sitting with the doctor. She spends time with me and even though I am over weight she did not push the Medifast on me as I was expecting her to since it is all over her office. She is Great. Easy to talk to. A+++++

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Office Staff

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Dr. Alessio is an awesome doctor and provides wonderful care for the past 15 yrs. Unfortunately, her office staff personnel's attitudes have gotten worse over the past few years, which makes it difficult to make appointments and discuss medical as well as insurance related issues with them

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Excellent doctor who has a warm bedside manner and really listens. Medical knowledge is excellent, too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Thorough

Posted on December 9th, 2010

I have seen the Doctor and the 2 Nurse Practitioners. Each and every time I go to the office they spend time with me. Ask ridiculous question that make sense to them. "My toes are numb." "Do you drink coffee?" Maybe that is a bad example but the point is they always ask questions to make sure their exam if thorough and their diagnosis is correct.Nurses and Staff are great too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The first Doc to Follow up

Posted on March 10th, 2010

She is the first doctor i ere went to that followed up with me after I went in for treatment. i love that

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maryann Alessio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nutley, NJ.