ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maryann Traxler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maryann Traxler?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One of the worst experiences with a doctor I have ever had

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

She is rude, abrupt, uncaring, indifferent, unfriendly, does not listen to problems, makes 'medical assumptions' before checking out, asked me 'why are you here and what do you want me to do"? Told me to go see a specialist, which she had already sent me to and I had seen one. I had been throwing up all night, running a fever, and in severe stomach/bladder pain, and this had happened two Tuesdays in a row - with no real reason. She sent me away with no answer, no check-up, and no help. She was just hateful. I would never, ever recommend her to anyone - not even someone I didnt care for. I dont know what her problem is, but she definitely has one and should not be 'doctoring' in my opinion! My family left there about three years ago, but I have read the raving reviews on her and felt compelled to express my experience and my opinion of her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best I've ever had

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I have enjoyed a patient/doctor relationship with Dr. Traxler like none I've ever had before. I am 60 years old and feel very qualified to make a fair comparison. Dr. Traxler has been my doctor for over 10 years. Her staff are always helpful, courteous. It was sad to hear that her practice is closing - I will miss her so much as will so many others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2012

I saw Dr. Traxler for 5 years. She is a good doctor but her staff and office leaves a lot to be desired. I've been going to a different doctor for about a year now and I've been receiving better care and much better treatment by the staff, it's connected with a large medical company vs. a private office. Today I got a letter saying Dr. Traxler would no longer be accepting Tricare Prime because of the referral process (most likely staffing issues; how sad she lets this prevent her from helping the nation's veterans). Looks like I got away in time. With a better staff and a better office she would be someone I would recommend, however right now I cannot.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr. Traxler, the PA, as well as the nurses all treat you as if you were the only one there. They are courteous, kind and give you the personal attention you need. I live on the opposite side of town and wouldn't switch my doctor for nothing. In talking with friends in general about doctors, I found that several of them in North Charlotte all travel across town to visit this doctor. That says a lot for Dr. Maryann. The distance may be a bit, but you can't beat the quality, care and service.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maryann Traxler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.